Wednesday Walk at Cromwell Valley Park ~ 7-10-2019

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

My walk today is at Cromwell Valley Park. This area of the park is located at 2175 Cromwell Bridge Road in Parkville, Maryland. Parkville is also part of Baltimore County.

451hr1y3ft.jpg

fd4pw7be3z.jpg

We arrived at Cromwell Valley Park just after visiting Loch Raven Reservoir which is just down the street. It had just finished storming when we were at Loch Raven and it was threatening to storm here at Cromwell Valley. Luckily, the the weather only threatened and it made for a pretty visit with both sun and clouds.

y0cgy538ym.jpg

jtpgu6hazp.jpg

There were a lot of plants in bloom. I believe these are milkweed plants. Monarch butterflies love milkweed. I saw a few on my trip but I wasn't able to get a photo of any on the milkweed. The park has a lot of different plants and flowers though that attract them.

9ao9l90vok.jpg

I do love stopping here occasionally. It is very close to where I live and has never been overly crowded when I've gone. This particular day, I only saw a few people but that may have been because of the storm that was in the area.

0wzldm4oyn.jpg

They have a nice area set up for bird lovers. The birds I saw on this day were way too fast for me to get a photo of. I still love to see and hear them though.

mzir6y615m.jpg

It was right around here that I saw a field of, crown vetch, pink flowers. I've seen them at a lot of parks in the area.

6p92n03k86.jpg

Just over this little bridge, is a big old barn.

80pr97kyp3.jpg

4d7t0s150f.jpg

We felt some raindrops and decided to head back to the truck. This is a view of the little bridge from the opposite direction. I really love how this photo came out!

4ahpri7mfd.jpg

On our way we came across some daisies.

uosgzbd12x.jpg

q3cjpbf0bv.jpg

Turns out that those were the only raindrops that fell on us while there and the sun began to peek through the clouds a little more so we decided to stop at the old cemetery that is on the property.

ocnipmf1ha.jpg

1humaxqte1.jpg

kdsgpqxlcl.jpg

z9oynszgyf.jpg

socz5u3zp9.jpg

I thought it was interesting to see how this tree grew around some of the stones that surround the cemetery.

snckhnp66g.jpg

A few more photos on the way back. It was so peaceful and I almost hated to leave but I was getting tired from being out most of the day.

5664217nus.jpg

zckby9o0y2.jpg

u619ihu0wz.jpg

We had to pass by the milkweed and I noticed some...uhm..."lovin" going on...lol!

x89gr78tko.jpg

That was my last photo from my walk but upon leaving my husband noticed two butterflies in the middle of the road doing what the bugs were doing in my previous photo. We stopped as not to run them over. There was a car leaving behind us so we pulled over some and I got out to shoo them out of the road. I took a couple of photos and it came out looking like they were laying dead in the road but they were, actually, flying away. One landed close by along the side of the road and the other one flew into the field.

71yk5u47rb.jpg

That's about it for my trip to Cromwell Valley Park! Hope it wasn't too risque for you! 😉

0e8s31kekj.jpg

Thank you @tattoodjay for #wednesdaywalk!!

86ea2dyu0d.png

10t0fnrxjj.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful photos and great post!

Thanks so much @gritata!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer!! xoxo

I choose this post for @zephalexia's upgaged Thank you for being a good person. Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for this recommendation @lonejaveed

Thank you so much @lonejaveed!

What a beautiful park so fresh and refreshing leaving there must be so hard to go back to reality

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

You are welcome Jay and thank you so much also!! 💖

MY pleasure ;)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A lovely place for a walk, Dee. Great looking clouds-huge and fluffy. The cemetery looks really old. I always love a stone fence. You got fab photos. I’m happy you and Hubby saved the amorous butterflies. 😊

Thank you so much Jo!! I feel like those butterflies paid me back with a couple of nice photos..hee hee! 😉

Congratulations @deerjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 2 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 7 SBD worth and should receive 301 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you so much @trufflepig!! 💖

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=deerjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-at-cromwell-valley-park-7-10-2019


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

thanks for making us feel that we've walked with you there as well. nice captures you got too.

Your post has been recommended by @lonejaveed for my up-gage challenge

Thank you so much @zephalexia!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94