Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

This post is for my #WednesdayWalk with @tattoodjay
If you post to this challenge, drop your link here

busy 102.jpg

My chance to walk came quite late last night, but, I needed to walk the challenge and get my miles in for the day. Sort of like killing two birds with one stone. But, seriously, I would never kill a bird. Who made up that saying?

The first thing I see when I step out the door and onto the pavement are lilies. Dozens of them in different colors.

busy 112.jpg

They are glorious! I love to make my way to the Civil War Battlefield, but today, I will go a different way, just to get a different view for you. There are dozens of different ways to get there.

Of course, the first thing I have blocking my sidewalk is the Canadian Geese encounter. They have what seems like a dozen babies at a time and they are the cutest things ever! I am always afraid mama Goose is going to run after me, but, so far, they have remained docile.

busy 32.jpg

Oh, the rain we had the other day has brought out the fungus among us. Everywhere there was mulch, the little 'shroons came popping up. How is it possible for them to sprout up overnight?And yet, they do.

busy82.jpg

And flowers. It makes the flowers smile. I guess it can't be all bad.

busy 4.jpg

The evergreens are busy with the production of pinecones, small and green, just starting their life. I love how fresh and green everything seems to be. There is still the newness of Spring hovering over. Breathe deeply! Inhale it and savor it.

busy 5.jpg

A woodland walk among the trees
Guided by the gentlest breeze
Oh, beauty!

You can tell that I am wandering through the forest in the battlefield. It is filled with trees that are ginormous. My favorite view! Straight up into the sky!

tree.jpg

The seasons of life
Has passed through
An all-knowing sense
Of truth as I know it

This battlefield holds many truths and many soldiers. Walk carefully among the fallen, for we know not where they lie. I say a prayer to myself and make my way back home.

20180611_071453.jpg

I am done with my walk for this Wednesday and glad you could come along. I would like to see where you walked today and see what you got to see. I hope you had a fabulous time and I think we should meet up here again next week! Until then, keep on smiling~!!

tree4.JPG

One more set of flowers! I promise!

busy 12.jpg

¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

Beautiful place and subject you have selected for Wednesday walk, but i have failed to register my post on this tag! Ok, i will think about it deeply.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Great Photography dear you are doing an amazing job.

Thanks for joining the Wednesday Walk and what a beautiful one it is, all great shots but I do love that old fence ;)

tip!

Thank you. They are how they built them in the Civil War era!

Ohh yeah of course I should have known that LOL

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Beautiful walk Denise and lovely narrative!! I especially loved the words on the battlefield..so true and poignant!! Flowers and geese are awesome too!!

Thank you so much! I really love these Wednesday walks!

Walk carefully among the fallen, for we know not where they lie.

Better not walk then :D Go the other way.

This post made me smile - the beauty of the flowers, the geese, even that tiny streak of rainbow in the second to the last photo.

Oh look at the delectable colors! Hey thanks for the reminder of this tag. I should jump in!

Beautiful shots! I love nature it is so powerful! :)

Excellent post dear friend @dswigle, I loved the story of your walk, judging by the images was an incredible ride, congratulations for your choice of walk, there is nothing more charming than being in contact with nature.
I wish you a wonderful day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97