You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk through the Street of DC

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

I have done that here!!!! The only one that made me look twice was the Chinatown. Before I knew how the city was laid out, I was like... Ummmm.... where am I?

Sort:  

There were part sin Brooklyn Back then that I found out later walking around there was not a safe thing to do but hey I have walked in worse places LOL

Chinatown here is growing year by year I sometimes soon they will have to rename Little Italy to Tiny Italy

Haha! OMG! My best friend had a 500 sq ft apartment so close to Harlem I could spit on their sidewalk if I were that kind of girl. :)

My parents had heart failure every time I went to overnight there, it was so close to my work, we were fresh out of school and it was a terrible place back then. Now- the renovations have made it an amazing place.

So yeah, Brooklyn has sketchy areas! Hell's Kitchen intrigued me because I was 18 and I didn't like walking around Chelsea, but, that has probably changed. :)

Tiny Italy! LOL Hey!!!! 10:13 PM I know what is calling me!!!

Harlem had some rough times as well for sure and still does but it also has some nice areas, In the warmer months I will sometime get off at the 125th Street Station and walk through Harlem a bit and then walk to the office.

By 10:13 I had already answered the call LOL

Oh, it is a cakewalk compared to how rough it used to be. I got lost down there when I was 16 and ended up going into a police station because it scared the bejesus out of me. I was supposed to meet one of my brothers north of there... I got lost. My sense of direction is zero.

Anywho, they called my father in Connecticut, who was not happy to come and get me. :) Yikes! Last time in the city for a long time, I can assure you. LOL

Ohh I bet it was worse then and very sensible to head to the police station, Ohh I bet your dad was not amused

Lulu also has a bad sens e of direction, I remember she came with Mark into the city to meet me by the UN Building, and ending up walking completely the opposite direction from Grand Central and I had to walk and find them LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86