Wednesday Walk on Thursday

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)


It is always and forever a pleasure to spend some time with some of my favorite people as we share with each other our #WednesdayWalk with @Tattoodjay. I had been a little bit under the weather for a couple weeks, so my body has been really craving a few warm days with a little sun and shine to go with it. I decided to just stay in the neighborhood today, catching some of the trees as they begin to shed their foliage, leaf by leaf ... for the summer has passed us and the weather is ready to be windy and cold.


WW3.JPG


This season has brought us rain, along with the fresh, earthy smell you experience when the water hits the ground and releases the sweetness of life.


WW5.JPG


The sidewalks are littered with the browned and downed leaves (I stole that term from @old-guy-photos!) from the wind last night. How did it know I wanted pictures, specifically of the autumnal nature? Earlier, I walked through the woods on a carpet of leaves, as they wait their turn to break down, becoming one with the earth again.


WW7.JPG


It saddens me to watch as my summer faded into the fall, right before my very eyes. But, there is beauty in the demise of things, we just have to shift our focus to finding it.


Oh, summer! Wherefore art thou? I never even had time to say good-bye.

And when we find ourselves
In the place just right,
We will be in the valley
Of Love and Delight

-Shaker Hymn


WW1.JPG


Life happens right before my very eyes, the subtle magic that fills the air. It whispers of change. I am in awe how much the neighborhood has turned from color to other over the last day or three.


WW2.JPG


I notice that this once beautiful tree, the one that was growing green algae on its trunk has let go of most of her leaves, save a few clinging, desperately I might add. Do the trees know instinctively that these leaves can fly, once released from the clutches of the branches? I love these walks on Wednesday, but, I ran out of time and will post it today. A day late and a dollar short.


Maine 4.JPG


Thank you for taking this short walk with me. Okay.. this very short walk! But, I promise to be back next week and take you for a real hike, or perhaps we'll go on a planned walk somewhere a little more interesting. :) Have a great day and I want to thank @Tattoodjay for hosting a most wonderful challenge.


Nothing quite beats the very first sun and shine of the day, peering out of the vagueness, til the break of dawn. A moment in time, so splendid and true… tomorrow it will be just a memory, but just for this instant, it lives on in my mind as extraordinary.


image.png



¸.♥´¸.•♥¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥



#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That must've been a nice and peaceful walk. Love the pictures. Such nice colors.

great post and very nice photography

🏆 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
More about the subscription feature can be found here :)

Your walk posts and all posts are always such a delight to see beautiful images and flowing and inspiring words make for such a Fabulous post

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Beautiful images, each a different perspective. I really enjoyed your walk.

Glad to hear that you are on the mend, there really is something so restorative about getting into the out after ailing.

And I adored all of your fall pics and walkisms, thank you so much for sharing such a beautiful post!:)

Wow the grass there is so green! You are always free to use any and all of my silly sayings. I know I steal plenty of yours! That third shot with the beautiful blur is amazing really.

Hey a day late and a dollar short sounds like you are ready to join the Charlie Brown Club LOL!

Great shots and I hope we can share a walk again someday maybe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64