My Wednesday Walk to the Disused Factory

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

It was raining this morning but I just had to get out for a walk! So, with big coat and wellies on, I took a short walk by the side of the river which took me up to a local derelict factory. The factory made asphalt flooring in the past but it closed down a few years ago. There's been talk of it being demolished and new houses built on it. So far, nothing has happened.

Every time I walk to this disused factory I see something different, lots of vandalism and more graffiti. Normally I don't like graffiti but as this factory is going to be demolished, I must admit the graffiti art is quite good.

I walked around the hanger and had a look upstairs. There's two massive silos that are still intact. The housing developers have said they want to keep the silos as a focal point. I do hope so, I love it when they leave some history behind.

If any film maker wanted a venue for a zombie apocalypse film then this is it! The wind tends to make everything creak and with the misty weather, your imagination runs away with you!

After a good look around I went back down the side of the river, slipped on the wet leaves but lived to tell the tale!

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

I love visiting run down building slike these, we had one near us, but they recently closed it off and are rebuilding it I believe

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

I'm glad it's not just me who likes this sort of thing. Thank you for the tip!

Many liek visited abandonded sites they are so interesting and your welcome

🎁 Hi @ellenripley! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wonderful photos! I think abandoned places are fascinating! 😃

More interesting than new builds 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90