Sort:  

Ha! I thought all flower lovers like geraniums! I do have my share of green this time of year!

No, not me. Those remind me of old times. You know, when I grew up in communism, there was poverty, shortage of everything, people did what they could with what they had. There were no flower shops like now, you barely could get some carnations to go to a birthday or an event. Many times you had to bribe the florist to get something, Not to mention the lack of food. We didn't even know orchids exist or other flowers that we have today. On the other hand geranium was everywhere! Everyone had geranium! They smell so bad and I don't like it when some of the flowers start to dry. I know it's odd but this is how I feel and can't stand them. I had a few, our neighbor lady moved and left me some, I took them to my dad's. He has a lot, he likes them, but he represents another generation. You're probably shocked now :) This is the only flower I can't stand. There are a couple of lowers like lilies that I don't like because of the strong smell, but that's because of my health issues. I love to look at them though :)

I can see why they would be the cause of painful memories. Thank goodness the world has changed for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56