CHASING BUTTERFLIES #WEDNESDAYWALK #MAKEMESMILE

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hello to all you wonderful people #wednesdaywalk and #makemesmile.
Thanks to @tattoodjay and @elizacheng, we have a beautiful venue to express ourselves and enjoy a small part of our day with friends here on #steemit.

Here in Upstate NY, the weather was so much nicer than it was a few days ago when is was so hot and humid, it was tough to get out and walk. But today was sunny, and much cooler, with low humidity, so off I went, camera in hand in search of butterflies.

I really enjoy observing and #photographing nature. It's peaceful. AND so beautiful, it really does #makemesmile. Hope your enjoy my butterflies as much as I did during my #wednesdaywalk.

IMG_5022.JPG

They really seem to enjoy the tiger lilies

IMG_5019.JPG

The tiger lilies run wild here, but this yellow lily I planted 5 years ago. This guy is having breakfast.

IMG_5020.JPG

As I walked past another flower #garden, I kicked up a whole bunch of butterflies that swarmed around me then settled in this muddy little patch. So cool! My hubby @thebigsweed thought that they may have been mating.

IMG_4887.JPG

Caught another one just hanging out.

IMG_4876.JPG

Butterflies everywhere I walked.

IMG_5002.JPG

Hope you enjoy my post, I know I enjoyed my morning walk, chasing the butterflies !

Sort:  

Wow! I seldom see butterfly in my neighborhood... These are beautiful... The lilies too! !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

Good morning @elizacheng, the butterflies this year are all over the place. They are so pretty and interesting to watch and photograph. Thanks for hosting #makemesmile always a fun time. Enjoy your day.

Wow! fantastic photographs of these Swallowtail butterflies. I always consider it a great day when I am able to photograph butterflies. Darn things will not pose for me.

Thank you for sharing

Hi there @r2cornell, that is such a compliment coming from you. You are a pro, I guess those butterflies were just too busy eating to pay any attention to me.

Thank you sir you are so kind. Have a wonderful day !!

Colorful the tiger lilies flower and butterfly and you shot nicely of your morning walk.

Oh thanks so much, I love flowers, nature and family

really good shots.. cool how they feed on a variety of flowers..

Thanks, I appreciate your comment. Have a wonderful day !

Wonderful butterflies! You could catch the moment)

Hi there, so glad you stopped by, just love butterflies and they are in abundance this year. They really are so beautiful. Have a great day!

Have a great day too:)))

Gorgeous! Everytime i try to take a pic of a butterfly they always run away from me :(

Hello ! You have to be so patient with these beauties, they love to flutter away just when you think they are in focus. But butterflies are so fun to watch. Have a great day !

Wow, these are beautiful butterflies, and there are so many of them:)
I think, I have seen this kind of butterfly only once or maybe twice in my entire life.
Thanks for showing your beautiful flowers too :)

Hi there, so glad you liked my post. This year there seems to be an abundance of them on our farm. They are beautiful to watch and if ya get lucky, they sit still long enough to snap a few pictures. Thanks for stopping by, appreciate it. Enjoy your day !

It's my pleasure, @farm-mom 😊
I'd love to have so many butterflies flying around on one meadow. Then it would be easier to photograph one ;)
I have found one of the photos I made. This was about 6 or 7 years ago.

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

What a cool walk and so many butterflies they are so beautiful

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Good morning sir. Love #wednesdaywalk so glad to be a part of it.

and glad to have you part of it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54