Wednesday Walk with Yellow

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

It's been raining the last couple of days, which is wonderful and makes me very grateful that we got the hay in! Today I went and checked out a new job site, after checking on the goats. The new job came just in the nick of time, since the larger group is out of snacks again!

IMG_20190710_130226278.jpg

I wandered around and took pictures of yellow things for the color challenge.

IMG_20190710_130245676.jpg

IMG_20190706_115712101.jpg

On the drive up to the new job, I had to stop and take a picture in the cemetery, since it was filled with yellow. The groundskeepers are apparently asleep on the job.

IMG_20190710_133107540.jpg

The client has a lovely pot of flowers by her front door, and I grabbed a picture before I rang the doorbell.

IMG_20190710_133709874.jpg

This morning I found a face in a squash chip. The girls get chips as a treat after they get milked. The seeds fell out of this one and it got a face. I thought it was funny, so I took a picture.

IMG_20190709_082310725.jpg

While I was wandering around looking for things to take pictures of, Farmer Dan's cows were very interested in everything I was doing. They wouldn't come closer than about eight feet, but they followed me everywhere. The goats were a little intimidated.

IMG_20190708_141126885.jpg

This last one is a parsley plant that has gone to flower.

IMG_20190707_162228673.jpg

That's all for today! Hopefully tomorrow will be newsier!

Sort:  

I looks like a wonderful and pleasant walk. I love the yellow field and the yellow flowers. Wonderful photos.

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love things like the squash chip! My wife once found a tortilla chip shaped like the state of California. And, of course, that Cheeto shaped like Harambe the gorilla sold for $100,000 on eBay ;-)

I missed the Cheeto thing! That's hilarious! I have a whole photo collection of things that look like faces.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's cool. I always look for faces on the sides of buildings, fronts of cars, trees, etc. I once suggested to someone on Steemit who was looking for a theme for a photo contest that should should do an "anthropomorphic" contest.

That's a great idea for a contest! Maybe you should start one?

Posted using Partiko Android

I barely found the time to judge someone else's contest let alone start one of my own. I have thought of starting a minimalist contest though, or at least a tag

I am very fond of suggesting that other people start contests! I wouldn't have a clue how to do it myself! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @goat-girlz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

These are wonderful! Rain? What is that? ; )

Thank you! Just get out your spray bottle and you can have rain too!

Posted using Partiko Android

What a lot very selection of yellows and good thing you got a new job and locaylrion fir the goats

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thank you! How's your knee?

Posted using Partiko Android

I taped it up last night and it was feeling good this morning, so I put a light knee support on it and when I got tot he city it was feeling good so I wet for what was originally going to be a little walk, but by just after 9 I had done 10K steps, it’s letting me know enough is enough but just minor so its all good

A lovely post and I especially love the squash face and those lovely flowers. All of them!

The parting shot was especially beautiful.

Hehe! I love the cows and how they followed you all around. That is exciting newsy enough for me. Sometimes the peace is all I crave. :)

!tip

Thank you! Some days it's hard to come up with something to post and I'm just winging it!

The cows were pretty funny. They're young and still curious about things. Once they drop a calf or two, their attitude changes. Can't say I blame them!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @goat-girlz! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I think it will be a shame the day they cut the grass in that cemetery. Looks like a beautiful place to rest for eternity. I've always loved a field of flowers.

How beautiful yellow with droplets on them just so pure and peaceful :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome :)

Sounds like a busy day. That squash guy and the cows need to learn some manners - it is terribly rude to stare.

Totally! I have already enrolled the cows in finishing school, but Sweet Pea ate the squash guy this morning, so that problem is solved!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! I'm glad that squash guy is gone. He was a little too ghostly for my tastes.

Mine too, although he was amusing. That goes a long way!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97