My daily walk in Chindia Park

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

a8npo52hg0.jpg

Chindia Park is not far from my home. I walk daily here with my dog Maya. It usually does not take more than ten minutes to get there. But if I stop taking pictures or Maya finds something interesting to sniff, then time is prolonging. Today I invite you to go along to the park through the pictures (note: I will use photos taken on different days).

To get to the park we will pass by the City Hall, a beautiful Art Nouveau building.

rcvx7irj1o.jpg

We leave the City Hall behind, and go to the Old Center
2vqcv1x77y.jpg

We cross the Old Center and after a few minutes we reached the Coconilor street.
zpeav5goiw.jpg
On the left is the Holy Friday Church and in front is the oldest gateway to the city, the Hunting Gate. Immediately after we pass by the Hunting Gate there is the Chindia Park, the place where I spend a lot time with Maya, my dog.
Below are some photos of the snow covered park.

anpck8i7i4.jpg

y6w6nid9e5.jpg

yvjx0iae7a.jpg

From the park we can see Chindia Tower and Royal Court ruins.

The Chindia Tower (Romanian: Turnul Chindiei) is a tower in the Curtea Domnească monuments ensemble in Târgovişte, Romania, built in the 15th century.

nhtqo9crwu.jpg

The auditorium complex was built between 15 - 17th century and represented the place where the regnants who lived here ruled the Romanian Country.

qlc9uixy4n.jpg

We continue walking around Lake Chindia, but we must hurry because the night is coming! We admire a beautiful winter sunset and then we go home!
s64hkp1zrd.jpg

jlks8axx0e.jpg

paui3qlmcy.jpg

That was our walk today!

Have a great day !

Thank you for stopping by and for your support.

LOGO.jpg

Untitled-12.png

I'm with QURATOR

photofriend banner.jpg

mnulacomment.gif

Feel free to upvote, resteem and follow @ileana56
steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?

eSteem is a Mobile& PC app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile

Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC
Available for all OS Github

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you!

You live in an amazing city! It's bad that we do not take care of our history and architectural treasures... I know Targoviste, and I know how much bad was done to the city when the forced industrialisation was imposed by the communist regime. I visited the royal court about 3 years ago, and will definitely return there...

Starting with such interesting buildings and finishing with the sunsets I love this walk you shared with us

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you, @tattoodjay! I used to walk daily in the park and I wanted to show some of the beauty of this place.

I can see why you would walk ther thanks for sharing with us how beautiful it is

Have a great day

🎁 Hi @ileana56! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98