Wednesday Walk.....Outside the Children's Museum

sculpture colorful.jpg

Today I took a walk on the grounds of the children's museum. You can't go in without a child present LOL !! .... (safety purposes and all that) ... so I knew my photos would only be from outside, but that was ok, because it is beside the art museum and I was going to walk around their grounds too. Between the two though, I ended up with SO many photos, there was no way to do any of it justice if I skimped on some parts and my post would have been WAY too long if I didn't. That meant, splitting them into multiple posts, so that is what I will do.

Put your inner child on and come along with me.

childrens mus.jpg

You know that anywhere that has a bright yellow window just has to be a fun place.

yellow window.jpg

This humming bird sculpture is in the center of a circle drive outside the main entrance.

hmbrd closer crpd.jpg

Here it is complete. I had so many decent close photos I didn't know which one to use and I could have put them all, but you can only imagine what overkill that would have been.

hmbrd further back.jpg

There was a side play area where children could be brought to play. I wasn't quite sure if it belonged to the Children's Museum or the Art Gallery. I guess I should have found that out, but it was free to play there since it was outside of the fenced in play area connected to the Children's Museum. I didn't really think about it while I was taking photos and at the time didn't entertain the idea that it might belong to the Art Gallery. The more I think of it, the more I believe it does !

The entrance from the direction I came to it had this large fountain with a dolphin on top. For some reason it did not have water in it today. A waterless water fountain if you will.

Also the pathways around the play area were yellow and had sweet flowers and butterflys and things stenciled on them.

1.jpg

You could tell close up though, that the water would be squirting out the dolphin's mouth if it would have been working. It is a pretty fountain. I will try to see it again some time when it is working.

3.jpg

To the left of the fountain was these neat..... monkey bars? shrug?? That is the only thing I could think of. Whatever they are called, I loved them and couldn't stop taking photos of them from different views.

monkey bars.jpg

I liked the colorful discs that were on the back and some of the opposite ends. They were an art sculpture in themselves. An art sculpture you could play on .... well.... if you were a child.

monkey bars back.jpg

So many interesting points of view. I know you wanted to see all three of these.....I just know it ! :)

monkey bars diff view.jpg

Across from those above whachamadiggers, there was this neat area that had steel drum type things. You can see the sticks to play them with hanging down. I took a stick and whacked on one a little bit. It sounded like whacking on a tin can the way I did it....LOL !!! It was a very fun and colorful idea.

steel drums.jpg

I turned back around to go the other way, following the flowery path in the opposite direction, where there were two giant book benches in the shade for resting. So cute !

book benches and elpnt.jpg

And beyond the benches was Peanut Butter ! That is the baby elephant's name. He is fairly new here. He was very cute.

elpnt peanut butter smaller.jpg

I did carry on to the more serious art outside the museum, but for now, this is where I will end. I crossed the parking lot lily pond......

pathway print.jpg

.....back to the flowery path that led back to my car.

pathway print 2.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the fun things I shared from my walk. It's been a nice day off. Ok.... maybe it was a bit too hot as the temps got up in the 90s like a mid-summer day instead of something more reasonable for fall.

Hope your day was a nice one too.

Love you.... mean it !

Jacey

dragonfly on road.jpg

Sort:  

What a cool place I would love to visit a place like that would have to take the grandkids so I dont get looked at like a dirty old man in a kids museum, love all the art and pieces they have there especially the Hummingbird statue that is awesoem and my favorite

thanks for joining Wednesday walk

!trdo
!BEER

Congratulations @tattoodjay, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @jacey.boldart!
@jacey.boldart got 0.37720800 TRDO & @tattoodjay got 0.25147200 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Command accepted!

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @jacey.boldart, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Some pretty nice stuff along the walk, I thought Peanut Butter was pretty cute but then again I love Peanut Butter sandwiches. The Lilly walk look like someone really took their time on that, I think that was the best part, 3 D art is always cool to see. !BEER

Thank you !

I enjoyed walking around and finding these things. I knew the big flower was in the center of the circle drive, but I was not sure what else was there. I was happy to find all this neat, colorful stuff.

I thought Peanut Butter was a fun name for the baby elephant. It is supposed to be lifesize, but I don't know for what age. The local metal works made it. I had seen a post on it from the metal works when it was being made, but I did not know it was located in this area. It was a happy surprise.

3D art IS pretty cool.

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @jacey.boldart, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67