You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk with @tattoodjay “Resort Philippines”

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

howdy from Texas mhm-philippines! wow what a wonderful place to have a wedding! Such beautiful flowers and sights and decorations, everything looks stunning, great job.

Sort:  

Texas is my favorite state in the union! I am from Virginia but live in the Philippines. Thank you for your wonderful comments!

well howdy again mhm-philippines! well you are very welcome for th comments but now I have to ask what a Virginian is doing in the Philippines?

I am a full time missionary here.

howdy again mhm-philippines...wow that's wonderful! what church are you representing or are you on your own?

Kind of on our own! No big organization to send us as the people we knew in the states says it is too dangerous in the region we live. They pretty much told me to put things in order before I go. But we know God has sent us here and we are experiencing an incredible harvest. I also am working with many local pastors and when we do an outreach I try to get all of the local pastors to work together. Building rhe kingdom instead of a denomination. So we sold all and moved here. Been here now for over 4 years.

howdy sir mhm-philippines! well sir this is exciting to find you, I'm very thankful. I know the needs must be great there but if you can get the pastors to work together that would be a major victory right there alone!
What is the biggest problem there, a lack of the Gospel?
Is it primarily a muslim area?
God bless you guys!

Thank you for your comments. There are so many false beliefs, many are Christian only by association. Born into a Christian culture but not born again. Lots of remote places and even many tribes that have never heard the gospel message. Just in our region I found there are 70,000 families without 1 bible in their home. How can a person live by the Word of God, if they have no binke. 600 plus cults and even a couple of living would be messiahs. My email is [email protected]
If you are interested we can chat live some time.
Blessings!
William

howdy again sir mhm-philippines! oh shoot I just asked about Christians in the last comment, and you already answered it here, sorry.

Well, now I see why people warned you about going. kind of a mess there.
What does this mean? "couple of living would be messiahs"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81