My Wednesday Walk, sort of

The day begins

First stop, Georgia Injury Clinic (my new Chiropractor)

This is just up the street from the church I posted about
Last week, in fact, this is where I was going when I took those
Shots of North Street Presbyterian Church.
Next up
The Phoenix at Tucker

My new helper in the background

Me and Robert at Mardi Gras at the Phoenix

I played from 3:30-4:30, we were on the road before 5, it's
Only about 6 or 7 miles, but the trip home took us almost
90 minutes. It is insane.
elephant nose-mustache1.gif

"My Wednesday Walk

"sort of"
by

Jerry E Smith
©3/5/2019


These .gifs were created for me by @coquiunlimited; many thanks





Sort:  

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk I know it is a challenge for you to do

!tip

For some reason, I was really thinking this was Wednesday
(again), but I didn't go out of my way, these were
Things I had scheduled for today, I just had to
Remember to collect the images, and
Remember to make the post.
Thank you for the tip
@tattoodjay. You
Are a good
Friend.


I have two Dr appointments
Tomorrow, one at 8 am,
The other at 3 pm.
I'll see if I can
Get some
More
Pics

You know me I am flexible with the days they are shared, I love how you formatted the text like that that is awesome

good luck with tomorrows appointments

Most welcome 👍😎

🎁 Hi @jerrytsuseer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Distinctive Windows In Tudor City Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Howdy sir jerrytsuseer! hey good to see you here in the wednesdaywalk challenge. What is the Phoenix? and what does Robert do?

"The Phoenix" is another upscale retirement/assisted living/memory care facility.
Robert is my neighbor (three apartments down the hall) 10 yrs
Older but with better mobility than me, so he helps me
Move and set up my equipment.
He's my roadie.

oh ok. lol. every muscian needs a roadie! That's interesting, is that a regular gig?

Are you in FB @janton? if so, I'd like you to join my music group>
If you were my FB friend, I could send you an invitation.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1008476375855506/

Howdy sir jerrytsuseer! no sir I've never been involved in facebook and really have no time at my level of engagement.
https://steemit.com/engagement/@abh12345/the-curation-and-engagement-leagues

I don't even have time to do what I want to do on steemit. But who knows? Steemit may not last and then I'll have time!

You still don't seem to have seen the next installment (Chapter 4)
Of Mama's story.
I'm going off to bed now, tomorrow is the beginning of my
Journey to a new hip, I must be there by 7:15 am. Bad time of
Day to be negotiating the wilds of Atlanta Traffic.
Well, enjoy the new chapter, there is only the finale left to post.
Good night my friend @janton.

Howdy sir jerrytsuseer! no sir I haven't got there yet but I will. I don't envy you having to drive that route in rush hour, you have to have a hip replacement?


I have ONE 'regular gig', a memory care called Presbyterian Village, Hearthstone, where I've played every month for almost the whole 9 yrs
I've done this up here in Atlanta.
I generally don't have regular "Gigs" I have regular "Clients" who call
Me to schedule gigs, or I (Rarely) call them to ask if they would like
Me to come on such and such day. Also they know they can call me
At a moments notice if they have had a cancellation from another
Performer, and if I am not otherwise occupied (and it's something
I can't get out of) or ill, and if (in the case where I am out about in
Town and don't have time to get home to change) they don't mind
How I'm dressed, I will drop everything and come running.
I shared the link to my FB music group where there are
MANY videos and links to YT videos of me performing.
You don't have to be my FB friend to join that group,
In fact, it is a public group so you could come look
At the video section WITHOUT joining or being
My FB Friend. This why I am so anxious to get
This surgery (aside from wanting to be free
Of this pain) doing this music is my way of
Bringing joy to others, I'm good at it, I
Enjoy it myself, and I GET PAID for it.
What can be better than getting
Paid for something you enjoy?
elephant nose-mustache.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10