Sort:  

Oh, my hope is that this election can bring this country back from where it is headed. Such a wonderful place, filled with people of different cultures and backgrounds, trying to make it a peaceful nation.

A lovely walk, Joan through a lovely place, minus the druggie, whore-ridden stretch.

((sigh))

Have a most wonderful day. My prayers are with you!

Cleaning beaches (after recent floods), painting bridges (school children) trying to hold onto pride, this still does not hide the trauma around one.

So much poverty, people turn one way or another, either crime, numb the brain, or make easy money all demoralizing.

Let us continue to live in hope.....

Gorgeous shots I love the flowers and bridge but sad that some areas are not safe to go to
Let’s hope the election can brings changes for the good of the people

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Even out the playing fields (political field), may just help a little.

Flowers, trees, birds and bees best way to take your mind off of the tragedy around you daily.

Yup Wednesday walk the right remedy too...

Yes that would help for sure, and glad Wednesday walk helps take your mind of the troubles even if only for a short period

A good post and reflections! Only a little sad and many of Your thoughts are very similar to what is now in my head :(. Too all not be easy

Appearing in more and more countries, never thought it would hit our country this hard so quickly @madlenfox

We can all make a change Lady Joan if only...…….!
The danger of easy gains is a curse. We were once accosted by two guys with pangas on one of those beaches, but thankfully a group of holidaymakers appeared and the two guys ran away.
Need I say more?

Lovely pictures here my friend.
Blessings!

The times of being out enjoying nature are my sanctuary, we normally go in a group with dogs for walks.

A couple of years ago when we would go to the beach without having to look over your shoulder all the time.

Sadly so Lady Joan, no more freedom to come and go alone. Too many desperate souls around looking for a quick opportunity that many times costs a life. Not desperate for food, or to feed their families, but rather for their next drug fix.

That is a really nice walk .. not only the pictured of the flowers are so beautiful and colorful, but to read your text is even more beautiful .. I like it and cant wait to see your next walk ^^

Thanks for kind words @adalger

No problem ;) .. you really deserve those for all your encouraging words ^^

Oh man. I hope change will come for your beautiful country. I love your photos. 😊

Yes, hopefully the country will start to build again, it is a beautiful part of the world....

Look, another bird! I have never seen a bulbul before. Thank you for your lovely pictures and the story that comes with it! I especially love the flowers and the bird!

Flowers and birds always plenty to enjoy @nurseanne84 that is what I enjoy most.

For me, anything that involves nature. hahahaha as long as mosquitos/bugs are not biting/ bothering me.

Joan, I love to walk on places where there are trees- nature because well, it relaxes me. I just can't put my finger on it- if its the wind or the scenery or, whatever but, i simply love nature! It feels like I am being comforted?

Beautiful flowers photograph my friend.
Thanks for share with us..

Thanks for visiting and kind words @tussar11

Your country is a beautiful one! So sorry there is so much turmil and that the youth are starting to give up, for the youth are are future! Here's hoping for some change to come about. Placing your vote can be one of those steps for change!
Thanks for sharing!

Vote is the only way to bring about change, wish to young generation understood this, youth outnumber the older generation wish they found some non-radical leader to take them forward, politics is almost like scratching through a dirt bin of late.

A beautiful country for which we must continue striving to move forward in a decent manner for all.

My hope too that the youth find a non-radical leader to guide them forward to make for a brighter future!

These are lovely, @joanstewart!

Thanks for visiting @jayna

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94