You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up, Down and all Around they Come

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

What a story - so much information in one post, but the dentist in his chair in the air is something special - I have never seen such ... cool 😊

You have done a lot of research and who has never been riding on a hot air balloon, could now be interested in doing it just because of the beautiful photos.

If anyone would ask me, if it's dangerous, I would say "maybe", and if he would ask me if I would recommend such a balloon ride, I would say "definitely" 😊


!BEER

Sort:  

Well, not so much research as putting my information down on paper. I took my first balloon ride when I was a teenager, helping an organization put together balloon races on the Eastern Shore of Connecticut. It definitely was a growing operation, and I was an ignorant teenager, not really calculating the risk factors, but, Oh, my!!

I would do it every day if I could. Scary, exhilarating, and exciting! Yes! Yes!

You should look at doing it. I know you would not be disappointed! The dentist chair was new to me, it was kind of funny. :)

I hope you are having a great day!

!tip

I have done it only once, but I can still remember the feeling up there. It was wonderful and so silent up there, looking down to these small people and their houses... it is so much different from flying in a plane.

Of course, I would do it again at any time, but that's a quite expensive thing here.

Thank you for your nice comment, I really appreciated evey word.
I wish you a great day too and an even better weekend, Denise 😊

... and thank you for the !tip

Ha! Thank YOU for the tip, sir!

It is quite expensive here, but, if you can get on the volunteer team of one of them, they usually will give you a good break or let you on when there is plenty of room. There are some places that have balloon races, as opposed to balloon rides, which I imagine will never give an inch in price. :)

I love planes, but, I took some lessons in a glider, a fixed-wing aircraft whose free flight does not depend on an engine. Now THAT is fun!!! :)

Have a most amazing day!

!tip

It is quite different here. Maybe there are races and such in other areas, but I wouldn't know of any around where I live.

There are also only a few small companies, who offer balloon rides, and they make the price they want. These companies are mostly family businesses, and I think, I would also be a bit too old for that volounteer thing ;)

Thank you for another tip, Denise 😊
I would give you a !BEER , but I think, they have some problems in the brewery ;)

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so much 😊

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Common Redstart / Gartenrotschwanz (Female) Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you very much for the tip, @dswigle 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73