A walk in the woods

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/katrina-ariel-a-walk-in-the-woods-fzxpwide-1544053702012.png

Yesterday was the first time I’ve gone on a long walk with my kids in the forest and they actually wanted to hike!

I’m a proud mama. They were troopers, going up and down steep slopes, following the trail like champs.

I kept looking around, checking for cougars. Not likely that one would be interested in us, considering how loud we were, but mama bear instincts were on high alert. I would’ve felt a little better if I still had a big dog, but I don’t, so I just sang to the forest and enjoyed the walk.

Nature walks are part of who I am and I’ve been missing them as a mom. I’m grateful my kids are old enough to come with me now, and that they’re happy to do so!

Thanks for reading. 💞 This is a contribution to the #wednesdaywalk tag, started by @tattoodjay. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Nice looking hike with the boys Princess. Lucky to have some snow to enjoy. South Texas is far and few between with any snowfalls

LOoks like a beautiful spot for walking although cold I bet they all enjoyed it

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

🎁 Hi @katrina-ariel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

That is a beautiful picture of your boys and nature 😍 and what a beautiful walk to do together, they take after you for sure. Great they are starting to share your love for nature 🤗
I know you feel at home in the fresh air and beautiful environment... I feel you there.

Cougar really? 😲 Ahhhh... Ruuuun!
I'm glad you didn't meet any on your walk.
Thank you for sharing love... 🤗💕💖

It's great that your kids want to do something outdoor that you enjoy as well. As mom's we always have the inner instinct to protect and defend our children at any time of the day or night.
Glad that you enjoyed your day

As mom's we always have the inner instinct to protect and defend our children at any time of the day or night.

This is so true! We're programmed that way, I guess. lol! Thanks for the kind comment. It really was a wonderful feeling to be outside with them and all of us happy about it. :)

It's great to see moms/kids spending time outdoors actually engaging each other and nature. Far too easy to set them down with some form of electronics. I worry about the future of our young people these days. How are they ever to learn to think, imagine, dream - when everything is provided for them on a screen by pushing some buttons? Hike on, mom, and try not to stumble across any cougars!

That is awesome that they are finally old enough to do this! Congrats on reaching this milestone and getting back into the woods! 😊

don't you love those moments? when you look over at your family having fun and go hmmmmm i did good! hehehehehe

great job momma :)

and dawn and dusk.... that's the scary time for cougars! hehehe

but very unlikely that they would come near you guys as a pack :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95