I Hope You're Not Planning To Steal That Bike!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

No I replied without missing a beat, just its soul...

tn12ku12ks.jpg

He didn't get it. Why would he? It's what cameras do, see? They steal your soul! Anyway, what a crappy thing to say to someone. I guess he thought I was taking pictures to show prospective buyers, and then I would come back later and steal the bike... You know, like I always do with Ferraris.

j94tfc2vjy.jpg

I started taking photos of bicycles in that cartoonish fashion I use for @tattoodjay's #WednesdayWalk. The shot above was panning. I got the panning speed right, and the cyclist is in good focus, but the background motion blur doesn't show up well in a cartoon.

imkqjd9mf3.jpg

I do love this filter though, and I haven't made a post with it for a few days so buckle-up, here comes a bunch more! :) Lots of vehicles look cool this way. I love that Jones Barbque has this truck with steer horns painted on the side.

zwpv87u3he.jpg

Plenty of people seem to be ready for travel. Me and Cathy are leaving soon on the epic cross-Canada road trip. Over 10,000 kilometres total! Wanna see our travelling rig? See below:

c29miiar7m.jpg

Colour coordination is its own reward!

x4xd7wt2d6.jpg

Good Old Engine 11 was looking spiffy in the sun. Do firemen have favourite trucks? Are there some they hate? Like, oh no... not Engine 9 again! Hell, let it burn, I'm not driving that thing!

zz73bhn3l6.jpg

This old K car hasn't moved in a while.

r0m68ybcdb.jpg

I love the houses in my part of town!

3f0q4vankt.jpg

We're almost home. The barber is playing some tunes again.

yyqctkambi.jpg

Whatever you do today, if you're out in the woods...

to2sayg1g8.jpg

Do NOT get between mama, and these little guys!

q0lgu9t7ei.jpg

Keep cool my friends! Happy Wednesday! Check out the post by our host, here:
https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@tattoodjay/wednesday-walk-challenge-signs-at-the-beach-and-steem-basic-income-give-away


Please be sure to check out my latest posts, thank you!

* Help me spend 100% of my voting power in one session!
* Mule Deer, Baby Osprey, Howitzers and West Coast Baseball.... Must be TreeTuesday!
* Symphony Splash 2018 ~ Don't Miss The Cannon Fire!
* Sublime Sunday Goes To The Library

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

@keithboone its lovely seing them.great editing work .keep sharing.

Thanks very much, I'm glad you like these :)

What a cool selection of verhicles and that bear art is great

Love your artsy edits

10,000 kilometres WOW thats a good trip

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Thank you! I might have lied, I think it's 4,600 each way or something :)
I appreciate the tip and all your support, have a great day!

@keithboone LOL thats close enough :)

you to have a great day

Hi @keithboone! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

BWA-ha-ha!! I love your joke! And the pictures are very cool, nice funky edits. But I do hope you prayed for that poor bike to recover its soul, it is the only proper thing to do...

You know what? Screw that! I'm keeping the bike's soul, so there! bwa-ha-ha indeed! :) The bicycles were supposed to be a foreground for the overall street scene. I was taught that in photography class once - finding foregrounds and all. 'Grand-theft-bicycle' just turned out to be a happy coincidence!

Lol! Goofiness and photo tips all in one, awesome!

Yep, that's me... always with an extra side of goofiness, at no extra charge! :)

I like your green travelling rig! 10,000 km is a lot of travelling. Remember to stop and smell the roses en route!

Thank you! You may not recall this, but I once posted claiming to be a fabulously wealthy unicorn hunter who owned a skull-shaped island. Sometimes I exaggerate a little. Like in this case regarding the green car and trailer. (sigh...) We have plans to take it easy on this trip. We always say that! :)

I know, and then when you get home you need three weeks to recuperate from the vacation!

We are now investigating whether or not we can actually thread our way cross-country between all the forest fires. The situation is worse than I thought. BC is always hit hard, and there are some road closures. Northern Ontario is worse than I thought - including one out-of-control fire in Parry Sound - close to our planned first stop, at our son's cottage.

This is not looking good for your trip. Is your son's cottage out of danger?

The last we've heard, yes. I'm calling him tonight.

Hope all goes well for your vacation. Stay safe on the road.

I love that cartoon edit that you do! What a great walk....complete with bears! Hope you see some on your road trip!

Thanks so much Melinda! I took some shadow pics last night but haven't had time to look at them yet. Am I too late?

The contest for this week ends around 8am tomorrow (Thursday) morning! So you've got all night!😁

Whew! I did it :)

Ha! You did! And Iove it!

Wait just a second there Lady... Which time zone? Seems like everybody in the world gets their own dang timezone these days... (grumble, grumble...) Just kidding, I'm up all night! Haven't looked at the photos yet although I made a special sunset trip last night to get them :) I don't really think I captured much

every day I am given the task of reading and seeing your great caricaturesque photos that fascinate me

Thank you so much!

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Going across country in this rig will be quite an adventure. It looks stunning Kieth. Those bear photos are brilliant.
c29miiar7m.jpg

Yeah.... well... about that: let's just say that I, on rare occasions, have been known to bend the truth just a teeny bit... I wish that was our car and trailer, but alas, we will be travelling in a 2013 Dodge minivan! :)

I should have mentioned that the bear images are from a mural on a wall. There is a signature in the lower left corner of the first image which you can read if you zoom in... there is a website mentioned: www.jeffking.ca (I hope when it's on a wall in a parking lot, I'm allowed to take pictures!)

Ha ha a dodge minivan sounds much more comfortable to be honest.

As for the bear photos? They are your copyright. You took a photo of the poster. Artistic license.
Public space = Fair use.

Cool, makes sense. I wasn't worried about it, but it's probably polite to name the artist. Quite often you can't find a name.

It's often the case that we can't give proper attribution to the originator of a piece, especially to street art works and posters. That's one of the reasons why fair use copyright was developed. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91