You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk through the Street of DC

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Thank you for the tour of DC! It has been many years since I was there... the last few times I was in the area I bypassed the city because traffic was insane. I would love to visit again. My favourite scene was viewing the Jefferson Memorial through the cherry blossoms. I had a Polaroid camera at the time and those photos are now lost. Loved your post, and your photos are great as always! Voted & resteemed :-)

Sort:  

I appreciate the resteem and upvote! Thank you for coming along! The traffic can get a little hairy, one of the reasons I walk a lot or take mass transportation, much like everyone else that lives around here.

Thanks for the always encouraging words!

I pulled all my pictures off the computer and put them on an external hard drive (10 Terrabytes!) I haven't put them in order yet, so this is an older, less composed shot. :)

!tip


Yes, that's what I remember... it was April and the blossoms were wonderful :-)

I wonder if they will be ruined by the roller coaster temperatures we have this year?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86