You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Homes and Pumpkins

An area of posh Retro homes in New Westminster is called Queen's Park filled with vintage Heritage designated homes. All commanding 7 figure selling prices. Many over 100 years old and plenty of Victorian and Edwardian character but one has to have deep pockets to afford living there. The Heritage designation comes with very strict conditions upon the home owners requiring detailed scrutiny on any repairs and renovation applications submitted to City Hall. And I hear these residents hand out awesome candy on Halloween too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oh my goodness... that is the loveliest mojo ever, @sis @kerrislravehill! I love ❤️ it very much and I am grateful for this gift of moji! It certainly brightens my day, my luv🥰!!!
Yup, these homes are million dollar homes. Next week, I will show you a gable mansion, it is on the next street. Yet, there is this one home that has been passed in from generation to generation which I will share also... and it makes one think about how homes are part of one’s heritage, in contrast to nowadays when the big majority move from one home to another, one city to another, selling and buying homes as real estate market provide equity as houses (land) appreciate.
Have a terrific day, sis! Take care. Luv you much🤗❤️😍🌺🤙
!tip

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is the home I referred to earlier, sis @kerrislravenhill. It is located on the opposite block of the Parish Church. My town is small that there is only one Parish Church.
The house sits on the largest lot size in the entire town. I don't know if the owners prefer the "rustic" look of the house interior. It certainly has it's own unique charm. They sure have exotic plants in front... the only one with banana plants. The long-time residents of the town in my parish told me that the house has not transferred ownership and has belonged to the same family forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69