You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Portion of the Appalachian Trail for #wednesdaywalk {Woody Gap to Preacher Rock}

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

That view was literally heavenly at that moment Katie and so was the rainbow. I mean the whole trail is beautiful, but the top view with the sun-rays shining through the clouds was just like heaven. Great job with photographing all that beauty and writing the insightful information. It was well worth it to wait for this second part of your North Georgia Mountain weekend.

Sort:  

Seeing all your lovely photos from your cabin weekend inspired me to finally take the time to do this post justice, so thank you for that! It's interesting to compare my pictures with the ones from Dave's camera because sometimes I think my phone does better. I'll have to go back to look at his shots, but I think mine picked up those sun rays better. He also didn't get his camera out in time to get the rainbow, so I'm glad I was able to capture that moment. That rainbow shot was straight off the balcony of our cabin. We really had amazing views all weekend! I'm glad I was able to share a little piece of it. :)

That is amazing Katie! Often, the perfect moment is more important than good camera. The advantage of mobile phones is quite something isn't it? And I am glad I inspired you, because that trail needed to be finally shown, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79