Fresh snow for my Wednesday walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

G'day

Well, if you want to take a pic with at least some light on it - it will have to be from my lunch walk with our dog.

This is Fantsby/Espoo/Finland today at 1pm

IMG_2270.jpeg

And at about -1C temperature - snow about +20cm

And having all that snow stuck on the trees are just a wonderful way of nature.

iOS shot this time - but still original content as always.

Sort:  

Such a beautiful winter scene

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you!

  • I have a lot to catch up with...
  • and thanks for the tip!

MOst welcome and good luck catching up it can be time consuming lOL

🎁 Hi @lundsten! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Nice shot, Alf! How many hours of daylight are you getting right now?
Resteemed :)

Thanks for the resteem Keith - always appreciated!

Officially we have a sunrise around 9.15 and sunset at 15.30

  • but I think I can count the hours of blue skies this year on my fingers...

Not much daylight - but the days are now getting longer! :)

One small step in the right direction every day :)
How about you place - you are also quite up north I guess?

We are at 48.4 degrees north. Sunrise at 8 AM, sunset 4:40 PM today.

Lovely scenery. I have about the same amt. do snow in my yard.

Thank you!

  • I also prefer the white ground to the brown/grey/black one. Let's see how long it will last...

*shiver. The sun will return.

Its really winter wonderful day of nature.

Howdy there sir lundsten! Nice scene there but that's pretty darn cold! Do you guys have snowblowers to clear the snow out of the driveway or do you shovel it by hand?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97