You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - The Chicks Have Hatched and New Blooms Opening Up...

Great photos and a lovely video capture of that mama Phoebe. I love the way they do that tail bob. My friends German Shepherd was here to visit me for 10 days while they were on vacation in Colorado, and I miss him dearly!

Sort:  

Do you have a dog of your own? They can certainly grow on you! Perhaps it's an excuse to visit your friend more often to see their dog!

I have not had any pets since our Shepherd died 5 years ago. I think about it, but some days I have all I can do to take care of myself! Plus with the costs involved with keeping a pet! It has become kind of a luxury that I don't feel like I can afford right now. Vet bills are so outrageous.
Because I don't have any animals I have become the go-to person for pet sitting. It gives me an opportunity to enjoy having an animal around, but then like grandkids, I get to send them home again!

Yes, having pets can be a luxury! That's a good way to have animals around and not be responsible for them all the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86