You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WednesdayWalk - Walks in Baden Baden

How fun! In my town we had decorated cars, to celebrate the fact that General Motors had been building automobiles here in my town for almost a hundred years. The next town over is a farming community that is famous for cheese production, and around their town they have cow statues. They are fun to see and I really enjoyed seeing your horses around town!

Sort:  

cow statues is great !!!! We in Israel, the farm also puts the statues of cows in full size. cows are always white with black spots and good snouts :))) it's fun!

, I think our cow statues are done as a fundraiser. The city buys the cows and then artists volunteer to paint them in various designs and styles and bright colors, and then after they've been displayed for the season downtown in front of businesses they get raffled off as a way to raise money.
image

I have seen the black and white full-sized cow statues out at the end of farm driveways, too.

wow !!!!! Wow!!!! this is a very advanced cow :))) our cows are simpler :))) great !!!!!!

She has on one sock from each of our local football teams. I wish I would have taken more pictures of the cows, some of them were very nicely done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78