A Wednesday Walk through Tokyo

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago


Wednesday Walk | Tokyo


IMG_6962.jpeg


CategoryEveryday Life
CameraiPhone 6 Back Camera
LensPhone 6 back camera 4.15mm f/2.2
SettingsISO 32 f/2.2 1/989

Found myself in Tokyo for a small bit of business this week and, while I couldn't get out to take a lot of photos, I did manage to get a hell of a lot of steps in just getting from place to place. And I managed to get a nice shot of Tokyo Tower, which is always a nice sight.

IMG_6941.jpeg

Shinjuku park is a lovely, little (big) oasis in the middle of the city. I took a shortcut through the park and took a second to enjoy the beautiful spring weather. There wasn't a whole lot going on in terms of flowers or festivals, but it was still a nice breather.

IMG_6950.jpeg

Just a hint of the skyline from the park. These are (I think) the metro government towers in Shinjuku. Rumor is that the view from the towers is really, really lovely, but I've never had a chance to go up and see. Maybe next time.

IMG_6957.jpeg

I did, however, manage to sneak up to the top of the World Trade Center towers late in the afternoon and get this cute shot of some sleepy-eyed owlets sneaking around the city...

IMG_6974.jpeg

And what's a trip to Tokyo without stopping to indulge in all the junk food I don't normally get to eat? This time, we chose Taco Bell and it was just as good as it is at home. A little different in size and price, maybe, but just as good.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

What a lovely walk! I love the owls! And who knew you could get french fries at Taco Bell?

Wow the tower really stand out doesn’t it
And cool you mix up you post with the city view and a park
Sorry you were so busy with meetings you couldn’t see as much of the city as you would have liked to

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72