You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

That looks like an excellent place to take a wander. Nice to know these places still exist where life is at a more sensible pace and people say hello at the drop of a hat.

I'll shake it up a bit and do something a bit more exciting.

Please don't. I like this pace just fine :)

Sort:  

It really is. It doesn't have any big box stores, but, they don't try to gouge you in most of their stuff, so many of the locals shop here.

And people are nice. Well, people are nice most places, I am sure. I always find people that are kind almost everywhere I go.

Yes, the pace is pleasing. I will carry on. :)

Yep it's so nice to find a place that feels more honest.
The price gouging is rampant in so many stores these days. Short term thinking on their part.

My daughter bought a door stop the other day for £2.50 in Mothercare. The next day she found 3 doorstops for a £1 on a street market stall.
That's just nuts. No wonder these big box stores are going bust?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79