You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - A New Direction with Mushrooms and Mosses...

The first one is all that's loading on my phone right now. Can't wait to see the rest when I'm on wifi! Is it still cold up there? It's waaaay too hot for mushrooms here, except on the south hugel that's staying really damp and well shaded by nineteen thousand melon vines.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ha! Your funny Nate and I love the jungle you have created! Most of the summer has been cool and damp - perfect for mushrooms, but now we are finally getting a bit more heat and a little drier - I even had to water some of my plants in containers for the first time this summer! The cool and damp played havoc with my peppers which were outside in a micro climate but with this heat my cucumbers and tomatoes which are growing in the covered garden/hoop house/greenhouse are finally starting to produce. I hope the warm weather keeps up so I can get more of a harvest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84