You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Up, Down and all Around they Come

I think it must be quite a bit like sailing, just a bit less control. Yeah I might like the quiet of floating along, but the flame burner are loud when they light. Very good explanation about hunting the wind layers!

Sort:  

I think you are right, with comparing it to sailing, but yes!! Less control! You would absolutely love it! In fact, my first ride was when I was an ignorant teenager while volunteering to help set up balloon race on the East Coast of Connecticut. That is the way to suck you in for life!!! :)

I think you should do it! You would love it!

But, you are right about the burners. That can be intimidating if you don't know what to expect. But, honestly, I see you at the helm of a sailboat. Hat, sunglasses and classic white. Oh! Don't forget the Docksiders.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71