You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk in Living Color

I love swallows! Just so graceful when flying. Our swallow family didnt return to their nest so a house finch family moved in. They have babies peeping up there!

Well I am in the same boat as you! I can wander around for ages just shooting the most mundane things! Nature is so amazing. I try to not spam to many silly shots because I get a kick out of how things look, especially close up.

Here is my view today:

IMG-20190515-WA0104.jpg

IMG-20190514-WA0033.jpg

Sort:  

Now That's What I Call a view! I hope you take a picture of that just so you don't forget what it looks like when you are comparing apples and oranges down there in Virginia. I might as well call that West Virginia actually. It's so far west that you almost share the Border. But it's Virginia on a technicality.

You got me on that! I do have a habit of taking pictures of the most mundane pieces of landscape every single day. It might be a flower or a piece of a tree or a blade of grass. Bad habit, for sure!I know you understand that. There is so much out there that Is still calling out my name, begging me to photograph it!

Do you hear them calling my name?

I thought it was funny that a finch moved into the swallow's nest, do they usually do that? Some birds won't reuse another's nest or perhaps I am just naive. You try not to spam too many pictures? Nooo. Say it isn't so!

Thanks for the always kind comments and laughs. As always, I hope you have a great night!

!tip

Here momma is swooping to the nest!

20190421_144657.jpg

Not a bad habit at all. I always enjoy them. You never heard the Old Man complain of spam :)

@old-guy-photos

Oh, I hit reply and didn't finish! Did that look like a complete comment? Lele

Yes I am used to it. Mine are always shortest ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89