Wednesday Walk Back In Time

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

20190814_154132.jpg

Well the Old Guy did some walking today at Eastern Michigan University. Just down the road a ways from where I was in the hospital.

20190814_154033.jpg

Sure looked better than my alma matter that is for sure!

They of course have the standard tennis courts and basketball courts, but I thought it was a nice touch to have a volleyball court. I always enjoyed volleyball or even better walleyball indoor at the racket club.

20190814_154252.jpg

Back in my day, we walked to school 10 miles uphill both ways and we sure didnt have an outdoor eating area.

20190814_154459.jpg

Especially next to a fountain filled pond!

20190814_154511.jpg

Oh no we did not have a decent place to eat indoors!

20190814_154636.jpg

Nope there were no tables among the plants!

20190814_155218.jpg

I wanted to thank @tattoodjay for hosting the Wednesday Walk every week!

BTW I really like this plant! Like a tall spider plant or some kind of something lol.

20190814_155130.jpg

They even had a nice piano for those brave enough...

20190814_155147.jpg


20190814_155239.jpg

They even had a cozy looking fireplace that I could see blowing off a class or three in the winter to sit around as I chat up the ladies.... ok drats I think I started to daydream a bit and drift back in time...

20190814_155332.jpg

I don't suppose a bit of hair dye and beard dye might trick them to think I'm a senior...and not just a senior citizen ;) .

20190814_154936.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

MAn that place was deserted!

If we knew then what we know now, we might just have a little more fun!

Oh you sure got that right! What I wouldn't give for a second chance!!!

Great phots, wonderful write up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks like a cool place for a walk, sure is fancier than the schools I went to, my trek to school as about five miles and I rode a bike not walked

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

You did not just take a selfie in the bathroom, did you?

Oh yes! It looks like a nice school and I'm sure that your daughter will be very happy there. What's not to love, right? Were you in that group of people that walk to school 10 miles uphill both ways? My father was in that and I'm pretty sure that he's got a few years on you. Did going a long way into making you get more bang for your overcharged bucks, don't they? They even have a piano which makes me think that they probably have a nice music program.

You live in Michigan, man! Of course, there are fireplaces. It's a Greener World out there and maybe that means there's less heat provided? Oh, wouldn't we all love to do it over again, not!!

I have to say that I'm pretty happy right where I am and you never know where that second chance would bring you. It could be to a whole different ball game!!

Glad you had fun and I'm sure house will be filled with sounds of joy shortly! As always have an amazing day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That is a nice-looking place! Love those flowers and the plant you like, too! So sad that you had to walk 10-miles, uphill both ways, to school... 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99