Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

We live in different times. Some kind of strange to me.

Internet, Fake news, social media, cryptocurrencies, you name it.

We have crypto experts living in their mum's basements trading pennies.

World travelers without passports posting photos from Pixaby from their couches.

Food critics gobbling popcorn in their dens while hosting podcasts about sushi and caviar.

Whom to believe or trust?

I'm confused.

Am I becoming one of these people I feel pity for?

Here I am. Spending my whole day off on the couch and participating in #Wednesdaywalk challenge.

Duh ???

Rain should not be an excuse for laziness.

I'm an oldfashioned guy and it's a long time since the humans invented umbrellas and raincoats.

I'm sure that was not the idea of @tattoodjay when he started this contest.

Shame on you Oldtimer!

20180606_204600.jpg

20180629_184856.jpg

20180527_204904.jpg

20180511_184412.jpg

20180527_203529.jpg

20180511_192528.jpg

20180527_205235.jpg

20180504_193957.jpg

And just like that, this walk is over.

These words are stolen from the post of another great steemian. @dswigle.

If you looking for some quality stuff you should visit her blog.
You can even find a nice little golden cross in her posts if you pay attention and stay focused.

I'm sure she'll give you a tip for your comment.

She's well known for that.

What can I say in my defense?

That all photos are mine and they were actually taken on my past walks?

Or that my coffee is with no sugar?

Oh, here's a good one. New to me.

The girl on the radio just said it:

,, The rain is pouring - the old man snoring.''

Enough excuses.

Let's face it. I'm just lazy today,

but that shouldn't stop you from taking a walk today, my friends.

Sort:  

Well, that is a huge compliment when @oldtimer quotes me! Thanks for the shoutout, that was so very kind of you!

For the record, I think most of us don't do the walk on Wednesdays. My schedule usually doesn't allow it, but, I try to make it within a couple of days. Obviously, you don't know that I too have done a #WednesdayWalk from my lounge chair. I even put it in the post, it was raining and cold and windy and Hell's Bells. I wasn't getting all cold AND wet. One or the other, but, not both. I would make a terrible Canadian, eh?

So, I did a retrospective walk. We all go there from time to time.

Anyway, I love your posts, always. They are always witty and your photos are always tipping worthy, although you never like to be. Tipped, that is. It is just my way of giving a little extra because of the small upvote I have. It happens.

So again, thank you and I hope you have a most amazing day!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

These are different times! I am from the old school days and a lot that I see today makes no sense to me. Sometimes I feel like a dinosaur that has went through a time warp!

Lately your good photos are accompanied by sincere words that at least I feel like we are in a conversation.

The days pass and what you thought today and did not do, I assure you that if you try another day, it will not be the same.

Thanks oldtimer, always happy the view with your photos.

Times sure have changed and sadly not fir the better in so many ways
Another bit of fake news for you I who host the Wednesday Walk often don’t get a good walk in or take photos on a Wednesday I am to busy keeping up with all the Walk posts
But that said it’s all good because I don’t have rules just guidelines and the walk can be anyday 😎
The whole idea is fir people to get out fir a walk when they can
So sitting on the couch is fine you are sharing photos from previous walks 👍😎👍

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)!tip

its been a wonderfulll view in the pictures @oldtimer

This is a crazy world we live in and I am having a hard time getting used to it and to tell you the truth, I don't know if I ever will.
I and my husband we are both oldfashioned.

Beautiful pictures @oldtimer.
Everyone deserves to have a lazy day.

Got your post from other's resteem. Just love reading through it.
We all are may be getting old or already old, specially when I see other bunch of people full of energy. I mean what makes them so electrified!

🎁 Hi @oldtimer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your surroundings are just beautiful with lots to see! I would go out to be with nature very often!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97