Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

20429859_1537123962976129_8815310834485226252_n.jpg
First, a look out my kitchen window at my garden. This window has NEVER been so clean. The joe pye weed is usually covered in butterflies of several types, but I can't see a single one in this photo. I promise you that the vitex to the joe pye weed's left is COVERED in pollinators - I highly recommend this shrub/tree. It survives difficult winters, although there's a lot of die back. It's well worth it!


IMG_20190803_171251831_HDR.jpg
Next, something a bit weird but in keeping with last week's publication of mine which consisted wholly of pavement pix. It appears that several different types of animal use this spot to eat, and eliminate, making it a sort of wildlife restaurant. I could find nothing with those pink berries anywhere nearby, so the berries were carried there by something. It's curiously pleasant to look at.


IMG_20190724_151003823.jpg
An iridescent acorn, covered in fairy gold dust, that I got obsessed with.


IMG_20190803_172625764 1.jpg

Lastly, I've been playing with shadows. I like this shot.


This is my entry to #wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay. I love Wednesdays just for this. Go check out the other entries because people provide lovely walks for you to enjoy along with them. Thanks for coming along!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I love the variety of things you find on your walks makes them always interesting to see :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

I love that too! Such a wonderful challenge, it has transformed my every step.

Thats cool that it has done that for you and you are having fun with it :)

Cool about the pink berries! I wonder just how far they traveled...?

I have no idea what they are. They weren't eaten, so maybe they were ornamental, but even for that it seems early in the year. Maybe I'll run that shot by a forager who hangs out at my farmer's market tomorrow. Do you have any idea?
And bless your heart finding something of my stroll interesting. These Wednesday Walks are a lot like talking to myself, and it's nice when someone else is intrigued by a thing that intrigues me.

No, I have no idea either. But I am intrigued when something I've not seen before shows up, or starts growing...

What a fun walk! Thank you and I love joe pye weed - have some in my garden and the butterflies just love it, although I haven't seen nearly as many butterflies this year.

What is up with that?

A lovely garden and clean windows. Now, you are just making us ALL look bad!!! :) I love shadows and playing with them and I am mesmerized by the golden acorn.

Yes!!!! Did you wish upon it?

As always, I want to wish you a good night!

!tip

Thank you for all these tips! It's not necessary, but it sure is appreciated. xo

Oh, those are my guilty pleasure! :)

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk In Chincoteague Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Vitex. I will have to look for that one! Acorns are falling here, too. They sound like basketballs when they hit the roof!
!Tip

I have no oak trees in my yard alas, so I've been spared that, but I can see a whole lot of chanterelles grow and rot at the base of an unfriendly neighbor's tree, a mini trauma I have to live through year after year, and these must be his acorns.
Thank you so much for the tip! I have to figure this tipping business out.

I have an unfriendly neighbor, too. Mine is a renter so everyone in the neighborhood remains hopeful that he will move on soon. I don't think I started using tipu until I had over 1000 SP and the price of Steem was much higher than it is now.

oh my I don't think I will ever get to 100sp! My plan has been to get to 500, then start delegating. Almost there! I'm taking the long way around though.
Hope your neighbor decides they need to be somewhere else!

Is there a reason why you have so many Steem dollars? With the price of Steem right now you could buy over a hundred and forty Steem with your 30 SBD. Let me know if you want help figuring out how to use the market.

Hey thanks I can use all the help I can get!
I have powered up my steem dollars a couple of times, but I've decided to keep them there, because it makes my total worth slightly more stable, which was the steem dollar's purpose in the first place as I read the white paper.
I used to power up everything, but it felt too much like what we are encouraged to do in "real" life - stake everything (investments, IOUs, debt even) and have nothing for yourself. Now and then it's nice to have steem I can use to buy stuff, or have just in case. So my strategy of late, such as it is, has been to power up all steem and let the steem dollars accumulate.
I see that if steem goes up, I stand to make a lot if I power it all up though.
Hm. lemme ponder this.
Thanks for offering to help because the last two times I powered up steem dollars I lost quite a bit in the three day waiting period, which I understand is avoidable.

Sounds like you have a sound plan!
That is a great strategy.

🎁 Hi @owasco! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Lots of interesting plants to be seen from your window. I had to chuckle at the animals using the one area of pavement as a dining room and restroom. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14