wednesday walk around my officesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

here I am. a short walk around my office shed with you. I happened to borrow tele-macro lens today (ofc its less universal, than my usual everyday 50-mm, so... I cant suggest a lovely looking panorams. the pics would be quite specific!). I planned just to circle around it for 5 minutes... but having a macro lens? rediculous idea! whom I was deceiving...

my place borders with waste dandellion plantations from two directions.

wed_1529w.jpg hi-res

wed_1538.jpg hi-res

I shoot them from time to time, and I always tempted to venture into a post '24 view of dandellions', or a such.

wed_1545w.jpg

wed_1532.jpg
Caught this fella just as I stepped out 4 metres from the building.

wed_1500w.jpg

wed_1433.jpg

Every evening - if it sunny - I enjoy a splendid, concentrated, gross shadows. Never tired of that thing, hehe!

wed_1498w.jpg

wed_1501w.jpg

wed_1499w.jpg

wed_1502w.jpg

wed_1505w.jpg

I was attracted by a funny shape of this dandellions. dandellions, again?!.. isnt it too much in this post?

ok, the last side of the building has a lot of windows, bars and many nooks, which are inhabited by the spiders. a lot of cobwebs can be found there - a product of past years, but some are fresh - as well as their victims. probably, I have spent there 40 minutes...

wed_1510.jpg

wed_1434w.jpg

wed_1436w.jpg

the lendlord came out to greet me with some sort of a dance!

wed_1447w.jpg

wed_1455w.jpg

It looked like it is trying to catch these seeds.

wed_1461w.jpg

Some rust -- looks very, very picturesque!

wed_1463w.jpg

While I was shooting this spider (note the size: it is smaller than a dandelion seed!) a thought came to me. Due to the size, it was difficult not just to focus on it -- just finding it in the viewfinder, was too complex! I took my eyes off the camera, was locating the spider with, my eyes, pushed my eyes back to viewfinder, and so 4 times. So, my thought was: our human eye is a tool at times better and more powerful than even a powerful camera!

wed_1472s.jpg

IMG_1485.jpg

the cobweb, and spiders' victims.

wed_1493w.jpg


This is my entry for the #wednesdaywalk challenge by @tattoodjay.

Sort:  

Great post. It conveys the atmosphere of the place, but also creates a bit of its own poetic atmosphere, I like the shifting focus from people and city shots to insects and spider... and these all are beautiful shots with its own strange atmosphere

А почему не отдельным постом эта серия макроснимков?
Один кадр очень хорош - тот, который над пауком (или жуком?).
Два выше - мусор. Ещё выше, с одуванчиком - провал по резкости.
Потом два кадра с тем самым пауком-жуком почти хорошие, композиция не очень удачная в обоих случаях. Понимаю, с таким сюжетом композицию сложно поймать, так что тут только снимать очень много, и потом выбирать то, где всё совпало.
Следующие никакие, только последний интересный. Но скажи пожалуйста, ты грязь на матрице специально не чистишь?

@tatdt, этa грязь -- в стёклах. (хотя на матрице 350-ки, она тоже имеется, ту камеру не чистил). да, хлама навалил, хихи. а мне нравится. знала бы ты, как ложно например было вот этого сфоткать - и получить такой результат. он как спичечная головка размером. фотоаппаратом ловил его минут пять. просто не находил в видоискателе, даже чтобы навестись. это сложновато всё. и мусор из семечек на фоне ржавчины тоже мне мил. кстати, одуванчик (с изогнутой ножкой) вполне в зоне резкости.. только грип малюсенький.

"только грип малюсенький" - это танцору ноги мешают:)))

какой танцор, это объективная данность, данная нам в ощущениях. и законы оптики. макрообъектив, чё уж там. Та, я правда не согласен, ну одуван то в фокусе. остальное - фон - размыто телевиком. о чем мы спорим. ты же не станешь утверждать, что фокус надо было на чем то другом ставить?! @tatdt

кстати. я забыл - мы говорили с тобой про музыку 1914 года, записанную сегодня - я таки не помню, выложил ее для тебя, или нет?

Он не в фокусе, посмотри внимательно. Фокус немного ближе. На плитках тротуара хорошо видно.

Музыку, кажется, не выкладывал. Если я ничего не путаю:)

you got some cool shots witht hat lens and on your walk, love thoe shots witht he long shadows

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

it was my very sufficient pleasure. actually I want to jump on it every time, and it doesnt happens - rain, or battery discharge, or time, or no mood... just smthing. but this time I had fun. I havent uploaded all of the pics, still adding them to my post. Please, check later -- there are some macros from the 3rd wall of the building, as well. ^^
@tattoodjay

Thanks for letting me know you added more shots Love the new ones some super coll macro shots
!tip

🎁 Hi @qwerrie! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: June 5 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi qwerrie,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @steemflow.

@macchiata, your 'only for you' cake was very, very delicious. TNK you a lot.

Congratulations @qwerrie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Тени отличные!

I think it's easier for us to locate something with our eyes. Looking through a lens is not natural so this could contribute to the fact that it's more difficult to find tiny object. BUT I completely agree with you. Our eyes are much more powerful than a lens. If they are healthy of course :)

I like the photo with the ring. It has some kind of a nice atmosphere.. I also enjoyed the spider 'series' :) I have never tried taking photos with a macro lens. I've been wanting to get one for such a long time but then always something comes in between and I have to set my priorities so I don't have one yet. Hopefully one day..

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

priorities, yeah... a damn thing :=) @delishtreats
thank you for stopping by and comment, much appreciated.
while true macro lens awaiting, meanwhile you can obtain a substitute - macro lens for smartphone - and still enjoy the process. I've seen such a great shots, created with smarties... I am not even convinced now one really need a DSLR camera and big optics :))))

with the spider shots: actually, it was a random luck. most spiders are stuck, hiding in their own nook and dont come out - its hard to get an intresting shot, everything is stuck and no go! but this one, acted like he was posing me ))) or maybe he was too silly not to decipher/recognize the signals from me, he came out to check what it was, and performed a series of intresting dance movies -- thus i was able to get some divercity. just a random luck! ok, next time.

🎁 Hi @qwerrie! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Some nice shots here... And humour :)

Posted using Partiko Android

appreciated! @dronegraphica, my humour is mostly painted black :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94