You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Hi Denise. I was looking at the first photo and thought the rock to the far left looked like the head of a large prehistoric dinosaur.
You live in a beautiful place, I can see why you love it there. The shake houses are lovely but as far as the house out on the water goes...it is a great attraction but might cause an wife to leave if she has no way off the rock. 😂
Thanks for posting the poem in it’s entirety. It has such truth written with passion and heartbreaking emotion. ❤️

Sort:  

I agree with you! Does look like a dinosaur!

I no longer live here however it's close enough for me to visit and I do spend some time there because it's a childhood memory. I love the shake houses always line Eastern seaboard and as far as the house on the rock is? A husband and wife who were both Architects bought it and for some reason or other they divorced and so he lives there. Alone. How depressing would that be?

The poem tugs at my heart every time I read it. I want to thank you for stopping by!!

!tip

You are most welcome Denise. Thanks for your generous tip. Appreciated!
Blessings!

You are always welcome! My pleasure!

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91