You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk Riverwalk Edition

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I enjoyed your walk, Tom. You and Sam are brave to walk where a sign says ‘Rattlesnakes.’ I would be out of there in a flash.
Labs love water. A friend of mine had a waterbed and used to leave the Lab in the house when they went out. One day they came home to a disaster. The dog had tore open the waterbed and all the water came down from the upstairs bedroom through the kitchen ceiling. I don’t think anyone has a waterbed nowadays and you better not get one. 😂

Sort:  

Oh Jeeze! That would not be a pretty sight. My cat, Cleo, that I write about some poked a teeny hole in a waterbed mattress back in the day and got wet doing it. It was right on top, and a simple patch, and she never hurt the bed again.

I've grown up around rattlers. I respect them and give them plenty of room but am not particularly afraid of them....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86