Wednesday Walk: A Day’s Difference

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

I took my Wednesday Walk on Tuesday for there was a snowstorm forecasted for today in our area and it did not disappoint!

Yesterday Hubs and I took a drive by the Montague waterfront and checked out the Confederation Trail. In good weather a lot of people use it to jog or bike.


image


Fast Fact: The Confederation Trail is a total of 435 km (270 mi,). In 1989 when the railway closed, Islanders made use of the railway route to build the trail from tip to tip. the trail is used for walking and cycling in summer and snowmobiling in winter. There are many interesting places to stop in along the way and beautiful land and seascapes. Just remember to bring some fly repellent if on the trail in the summer..


Too chilly to eat ice cream. Shorty’s Ice Cream stand is closed for the season.


image


Clam ~ A new sculpture I hadn’t seen here before.


image


Looking down towards the harbour.


image


Normally, in the other seasons, the basin would be filled with boats this far down the river~ some for fishing, others for cruising and just enjoying the river.


Looking outside this morning, I was greeted with a complete change in weather.


image


A little bit of snow and the whole town closed down. :) Garbage pickup, schools, mail delivery, our card game, etc.all cancelled for today. There’s even a warning we may lose power if this snow turns to ice pellets when it warms up this afternoon.

Better to be safe and stay off the roads if possible.




#wednesdaywalk is hosted by @tattoodjay.

Check here for info Here

Location: Prince Edward Island, Canada

Camera: Motorola Phone for 1st four photos
IPad Air for last photo.





#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg

Sort:  

Howdy there redheadpei! Wow I like that trail you guys have access to, I would enjoy that thing. Well, maybe not so much when the weather is nice because of all the people around. I thought the town and things would go on as normal from being so used to the snow!

No a big crowd on the waterfront unless a parade or special entertainment.There’s more visitors and tourist in the other seasons but never crowded. Lots of boats in the harbour then also.

Howdy this fine Friday redheadpei! Never crowded. Well even I could handle that then, that sounds nice.
What are the outrageous plans for the weekend for you guys up there? More snow removal or parties? lol.

Haha Cowboy. Wish there was a party or something outrageous lined up but parties seem to have gone the way of the Dodo bird. 😊
Hubs & I took in a cribbage tournament last evening. The hall was attractively decorated for Valentine’s Day. Good score but only came 4th.
Nice day today- above freezing and sun out.
What have you & the Missus got planned?

Howdy today redheadpei! You want an outrageous party to go to? lol..I never liked parties. In fact I've hardly ever been to any, people used to get so ticked off at me because I wouldn't go to any!
Cribbage? I don't even know what that is and I'm not looking it up either lol. Sounds pretty foreign to me!
Nice day here too, sunny and 74 degrees which is 23.3 celcius.
Nothing much planned, just a trip into town for supplies and stuff, I'll probably spend most of the weekend on steemit.

Cowboy, is this because of religion..are you in the Bible Belt? 😊
lots of people don’t like parties, especially if a lot of drinking is involved. I wouldn’t like that either.
I like to dance but haven’t been to one since the last wedding I attended a few yrs. ago.
Cribbage is a card game played on a cribbage board. It’s a fun evening with nice people. I don’t think of it so much for competition but to get out and socialize a bit. It’s about a 3hr. evening out a couple times a week.

Howdy redheadpei! Is what because of religion? The no partying? oh no, I've just never liked being around large crowds of people and I hate loud music and people acting stupid! I'm a very shy introvert who likes quiet and alone time.
I am in the Bible Belt though but I'm not religious at all, neither was Jesus, the religious leaders are the ones who had Him killed. No, deeply spiritual but not a religious bone in my body thank God! lol.

Cribbage sounds like a great game to play then, it's a good thing to get out and socialize. For you guys I mean. I'm a hermit. lol.

Haha Cowboy, nothing wrong with being who you are. You are a great friend. 😊

Everything here was canceled yesterday because of the weather. Today everyone is mostly dug out and things are back to normal the garbage truck even made it down my road today! Good luck getting it all cleared and I hope you still have power!

Thanks Melinda. Snow stopped around 4:30 this afternoon. Thankfully no power outage or ice pellets. Will this winter ever end?

I was just reading that we are stuck in a weather pattern that could continue for a while. But let's just pretend they are wrong and that spring is just around the corner!

Very sensible to do your walk yesterday, we ha the opposite snow and ice yesterday but fairly clear so far today, Looks like a real nice area, that clam is interesting, and i bet this spot gets popular in summer

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

I. Tempted fate saying it was clear as I was typing this reply it started raining lOL

Thanks so much JJ @tattoodjay and for the tip. We survived today without a power loss and the snow has finally stopped. I hope it doesn’t rain too much in your area. 😊

Just light rain and not icy so it’s all good here
Glad you didn’t loose power

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Looks great over there around the lake. I could imagine also a nice spot when spring comes back. And wow that's quite some snow you got overnights. Good luck with the disrupted civilisation

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @tijntje. Yes it is hard on the head when the whole place is shut down and you can’t go anywhere. Hopefully tomorrow the sun will shine. 😊

And thank you for promoting my tree pic.

Most welcome @tijntje. Have a great Valentine’s Day, 💕

Lovely photos, sorry to hear the snow is back! The sun just came out here, first time I've seen it for days!

Thanks Keith. I’m glad to hear your area is coming out of the winter doldrums. Here it’s a different story today. ⛄️

Wonderful photos @redheadpei I think the Montague waterfront and Confederation Trail are very picturesque places to walk, jog or bike when not too cold. I think it was a very wise idea to go walking in Tuesday in light of your predicted snow storm and I, for one am so glad you did.

The scenery is superb. (U & R )

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by redheadpei from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93