Wednesday Walk - Sunset Over The Lake

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Sunset over the lake

These photos were taken on Easter Sunday. It was just a short walk from our motorhome to the lake front. We are at a small lake in Georgia, just south of Savanna. Friday was stormy and Saturday was windy, but Sunday was clear, dry and sunny. What the sunset lacked in colors, it made up for it with reflections and shadows.

Sunset_1.jpg

Sunset_2.jpg

Sunset_3.jpg

Sunset_6.jpg

Sunset_5.jpg

This is my entry in the #wednesdaywalk challenge by @tattoodjay
and
in #SteemBloPoMo challenge by our friend @traciyork


Div_1.png

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook
and on WEKU

Enjoy!

Roger


Div_2_Paws.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif









Asapers.gif

Sort:  

The sunset may not have been as colorful as you would have hoped for but I do tottaly agree the light and colors pu of course the reflections are so beautiful

Wedw

Thank you so much for your comments!

My pleasure to visit


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much!

End of day photography superb captures, love reflections and soft features. Time to walk is always somehow very relaxing at sunset.

Thank you Joan!

These make me want to go camping now, haha. I need to get out and explore Georgia. Thanks for sharing

Definitely check out Georgia!

It looks like a really nice place to be

Thank you it is nice!

BEAUTIFUL MANY THANKS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77