Wednesday Walk - Daytrip to Manhattan

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

This is my #wednesdaywalk post, a great challenge initiated by @tattoodjay. Open to anyone, check the rules here: Wednesday Walk Challenge Rules

Yesterday I had to go to Manhattan for a business meeting and I took the opportunity to snap some pictures and share them in the Wednesday Walk challenge.

I live in New Jersey, a 30 minutes ride from NY. My meeting was within walking distance from Times Square, so I will post 10 photos today, focusing more on people this time.

The Port Authority Bus Terminal is always crowded and I always smile when I get there, because I think people look like robots. It's funny. Everybody on the phone, with or without headpieces.

1.jpg

Outside of the bus terminal... lots of traffic, bumper to bumper... see the crowds in the background. It was Tuesday, 10 am, NOT a rush hour.

2.jpg

Yup... bumper to bumper...

3.jpg

42nd St. and 7th Ave. Hot spot, many tourists, hence the costumed characters who beg you to take photos with them and tip them.

4.jpg

5.jpg

The lights of those billboards are very bright....

6.jpg

... there is always a steam pipe problem in Manhattan...

7.jpg

... more people in case you missed the crowds...

8.jpg

9.jpg

I am ending this walk with a photo of a man who sells newspapers. He is in a wheel chair and he wears a very cool outfit, all matchy-matchy... this photo sends a nice motivational message to all of us. Life is sweet, no matter what. Enjoy it at the fullest, and make the best out of it!

10.jpg

SEE YOU NEXT WEEK

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

Sort:  

That's a whole good bunch of awesome photos of New York. It is good to see the city of all cities under your lens, @starjewel! :) I too like the last photo of the guy chillaxing in such a bustling and fast paced city! :) This was indeed a great walk with you!

#steemitbloggers

I am glad you liked it. I love capturing moments from other people’s life. And yeah, that guy is chillaxing for sure. 😊

What a cool walk post, I know that area well I walked through it this morning actually, but at 7Am not quite so crowded but till people walking around

That Guy selling the papers always is dressed in style

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Hi, I am considering taking a job on 46th and 5th, so I might bump into you at 7am. 😊 I will check on that guy next time when I pass by, let’s see what is he wearing. This time he had a red suit, red tie, red shoes. 😉

Thats a nice area, I am now down at 46th and 2nd, BUt i often walk all over :)

Manhatten looks like a very busy place. I have never been because generally, I don't enjoy large cities. Too many people and too much noise.

Yes, it is crowded, but you must visit. It is something to experience.

How neat to see some snaps of "a day in the life." I don't get to New York City very often, simply because I don't like crowds and traffic, so it's neat to get to see it this way. Thanks!

You’re welcome. It’s neat to see life though other people’s eyes or lenses. Especially NYC.

People and places that what wednesday walk all about..and you covered both perfectly...

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad you like it my friend. 😊

You mademe to visitnyc. Loved thst news paper seller lookslike a statue...sitting so perfectly

Posted using Partiko Android

Very cool photos, @starjewel! Reminded me of my trip to the NYC and Manhattan 15 years ago. I haven’t visited it since then… And hey – judging by the sights you walked on some of the hexagons I bought in that area in a Blockchain-based Augmented Reality game, WorldOpo, haha! :D

That’s right 😉

This is pretty cool
I think most people in the cities have become robots haha
I enjoyed this walk @starjewel :)

Yes, I think so too. It is funny how they look with the headphones on, in their own world. I can’t multitask when I walk on those crowded streets. Music loud in my ears while I cross the street? Nooooo....

My first impression is that it it very clean.
How did you feel so surrounded by people and building constantly.
I noticed you wrote
... more people in case you missed the crowds...

lol great shots btw

It is not very clean, but it’s snot bad, like maybe 15 years ago. It got cleaner. Yeah, I was being sarcastic. How do I feel? I try my best. I suffer from GAD so you can imagine. I must overcome it. 😊

Hi @starjewel! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

This post is sponsored by @SteemitBloggers in collaboration with @appreciator. Just keep up the good work.



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98