Sort:  

In my my bucket list, I added today: Learn how to use a “real” camera. I have an old point and shoot cheapie one, my old iPone takes better photos. So... I guess the first step is to save up to buy myself a good camera!😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its always good to have a bucket list, but be warned photography can be an expensive hobby especially if you get a DSLR or mirrorless camera, where you suddenly get it in your mind that you need a new lens for this or that LOL

One option you may want to consider which is how I got back into photography is what they call a bridge camera, it has all the features and setting of a DSLR, but it has a fixed lens which means you cant be tempted to buy a new lens, the other plus is they are quite affordable

Thanks for the information and advice. I will certainly follow your lead, my friend @tattoodjay. And I suppose the bridge camera will be reasonably priced for the quality of photos it delivers. I am excited. This weekend, when I have the time, I shall start research about bridge cameras. What is the acronym DSLR stand for? Sorry... I am clueless about cameras. Thanks again for taking the time to mentor me!😀

Ohh yes bridge cameras can do great photos without a doubt

DSLR stands for digital single Lens reflex camera which basically means it uses a mirror and prism so the photography can see through the lens when taking a photo

Always glad to help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56