You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: More Motorcycles

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I was hoping you would share with us some more shots of the bikes at the auction I had heard of the Borough, well I had heard of most of these but now sure I have ever seen any of them in personI was surprised to read there are still 1000 Burroughs out there and they command such a high price tag

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Sort:  

Borough is just the standard all others aspire to. Every motorcycle that Borough sold was personally certified by George Borough AFTER it had been ridden by a test rider to insure that it was up to standard.

Most of the 1000 are in bits and pieces. I'd be willing to bet there are not 300 whole Borough motorcycles on earth. Such is their desirability that even verifiable bits sell for lots of money.

I remember way back in the 80s MY uncle used to rave about the Borough Bikes and it was his dream to one day have one, thats how I had heard about them, He got a few bikes over the years but I don’t think he ever got a borough

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87