You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A walk through the Bosnia and Herzegovina hills -= Wednesday Walk =-

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

I visited there a few times, we sometimes went up in Winter and skied up there, the views are amazing but so sad seeing all the damage
Cool shots brought back some nice memories of my time there, and the last shot, Bric taking shots on Bricks is so cool

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

PS I will be back to resteem in a little while

Sort:  

AHHHHH I am jealous you got to ski there! I am also glad you have been there. It is so refreshing to hear that people have traveled there. I feel like people are missing out on this amazing place because of old misconceptions. Thanks a lot though for having the #wednesdaywalk, this is honestly one of my favorite parts about Steemit now.

I loved my time me there spent about 18 months living in Sarajevo and saw a lot of the country which is so beautiful my wife well she was my girl frat the time joined me for the last month there before we moved to the states and our time there often comes up in conversations she loved it also

That is sooooo cool. You make me like you more and more which each cool story. I am a little jealous now haha. Did you get to check out the Pyramids while you were there?

I think someone pointed them out one day but it was snowing and visibility wasn’t ideal if I remember rightly there a bit of debate on them

Yea the debate is still out but we heard about them and that they were not being accepted as Pyramids but we ended up going and I am suspect on the decision. Areas that have been dug out, or were they dug down a little and there are flat stones, tile like underneath. Then on one side they have the big old sphere stones, almost perfectly round. We didn't go into the to Sun pyramid but I believe these really need to be research more. Going there changed my mind.

I did not go that close to see that from what you say it sounds like there may well be merit in the theory that they are pyramids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60787.40
ETH 2994.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82