You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

WOW that water is still up fairy high I hope you do not get to ouch snow and it settles down soon, Loved you walk with nature, how cute is it that the chipmunk is so used to you all :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip! My daughter has spent a lot of time taming the chipmunks. After several years it has become easier, because the mama chipmunks teach the new babies that she is a safe person and they bring them right up to her for snacks. The squirrels think the chipmunks are crazy and watch from a safe distance. We have had high water for the past several years. I wonder if it will ever go back to normal!

Thanks for the tip! My daughter has spent a lot of time taming the chipmunks. After several years it has become easier, because the mama chipmunks teach the new babies that she is a safe person and they bring them right up to her for snacks. We have had high water for the past several years . I wonder if it will ever go back to normal!

That is so cool your daughter is a little Dr Doolittle LOL
I didn’t know it had stayed that high for so long

There has been a no-wake restriction for boats on the river for the past 3 summers to help prevent erosion. My daughter has been doolittling since she was just small.

Do the boats adhere to it I remember seeing another post a while back where someone was aging what’s the point of a no wake law if they do not enforce it

That’s so cute that she has been Doolittling for so long :)

There is only two public landings on my stretch of the river and they so a great job posting it. Most of the boats that are out there belong to property owners along the river and they don't want to wash away their own property or make their neighbors angry so most everyone complies. I have seen my eighty-year-old neighbor out on her dock with her fist in the air yelling no wake no wake! So I guess there is the occasional abuser!

Thats good to hear that most adhere tot he rules, but of course there will always be the exception

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86