Sort:  

An aloe plant!!! Did you know that my Mom would cut a potion of a leaf from her aloe plant, then she’d wipe the sap onto the strands of my hair. This was when I was growing up. She passed a year before I graduated from the university. I appreciate you coming by and sharing about your aloe plant, my friend @themanwithnoname. It gave me an opportunity to send a prayer to heaven for my dearest mother.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad I could help! It's nice to remember those who have blessed us and have passed on. Aloe has a lot of different uses, so it doesn't surprise me that your mom did that. @papa-pepper did a video on how he uses his aloe to keep his dreads clean and healthy. I can't remember when it was though, so I don't have a link. He's got lots of other good content though!

Yes... I follow @papa-pepper, and read about bitter melons! He obviously lives a beautiful and adventurous life, and seem to be a great father to the children. I imagine his kids having a lot of fun and learning many life lessons growing up in their homestead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54