You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk: Life and Death

I never saw as many snakes as you do on my walks when I lived in Tucson. Must be the time of day we chose. You're out in the early morning. I'd go out in the late afternoon. (All evidence to the contrary, I am not a morning person.)

I've seen a lot more since I moved to NM. Out in the desert on my horse, I'd just let them move on and leave them alone. (But I was always watching!)

On my property though, it does not end well for them. I don't look forward to any of it. Ever.

Sort:  

When I had horses I'd mostly let them take the lead in snake country. The only time I bother them is in the yard. I've never had one here, but my aunt would get one about every other year. She'd call me to dispatch it and wanted to see the carcass :) She was about 3/4 mile from here and had more diamondbacks than sidewinders.

I only see 3 or 4 snakes per year. I have no idea how many Sam sees...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87