You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Small Portion of the Appalachian Trail for #wednesdaywalk {Woody Gap to Preacher Rock}

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago

Awesome photographs! I really like the view. I agree with you, sitting there in the sun with that scenery would be fun and relaxing. That's a lot of trees too. I'm in the Pacific Northwest so we have some pretty cool scenes here with evergreens. Hope you had a good hike. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Thanks so much! It really was such a stunning spot, and it was nice that we hit it at a quiet time where we could really enjoy it. I have only been in your part of the country once, but I loved it! We have friends in Portland, so we did an Oregon trip about 4 years ago. Spent some time in the city, but also got to hike in the Columbia River Gorge and then hit the coast. The view from Angel's Rest Peak was stunning. I think my boyfriend got some great shots up there. I definitely want to make it back out that way to explore some more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77