How to enjoy the raw natural beauty of the State of Florida - Photography - Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

It's that time again. To join me on my Wednesday Walk.

What is Wednesday Walk? Easy, and simply put, it is a tag here on Steem created by @tattoodjay who challenges people to go out into the world and walk for a little bit (5 mins at least) and take photographs of things/people/whatever they see on their walk and come share it with the rest of the steemiverse. You can see his latest post about this challenge here. This is one of the challenges I really like because it is easy. I can just get outside into my own world and take a walk and just share some photos. Most of my pictures are from areas right around where I live. So, let's take a look at what I captured today.

I invite you to enjoy the raw, rugged nature of Florida and its flourishing landscape.

walk2july11.jpg

Taken with Sony a6000 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2,8/90 lens - ORIGINAL SIZE


Beautiful Tree
Reservoir Pond
walk6july11.jpgwalk4july11.jpg


Reservoir Pond, another view
Reservoir Pont outlet & fish - source of food for birds
walk3july11.jpgwalk5july11.jpg


I invite you to meet some of the beautiful birds of Florida.

Little Blue Heron - Juvenile

walk9july11.jpg

Taken with Sony a6000 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2,8/90 lens - ORIGINAL SIZE

I have seen these white birds many times and often put them in the Egret family (as to be honest they look a lot like Egrets) but upon very very close inspection, it turnso out that this is not a Juvenile Cattle Egret, like I suspected, but instead it seems to be a Little Blue Heron. I also found out that this is a Juvenile. How do I know? Well, according to this website, the juveniles are all white except for dusty tips (which you can see upon closer inspection of the picture) as well as they have a two toned bill (which you can clearly make out). So, I learned something new today too just for all of you who read this.

Little Blue Heron - Adult

walk8july11.jpg

Taken with Sony a6000 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2,8/90 lens - ORIGINAL SIZE



walk7july11.jpg

Taken with Sony a6000 & Carl Zeiss Sonnar 2,8/90 lens - ORIGINAL SIZE


I consider myself lucky to live where I do currently. The birds I get to see are one of the best parts.

I do hope that you enjoy my photographs, I certainly enjoyed taking them and sharing them with you.

Which picture did you like the best?

Have you ever been to Florida?

Let me know what you have liked the most so far from all these photos I have shared over the last while.

heartdivider.png

topkpop-infoend.png

Thanks for checking out my post and for being the awesome person you are!

jenny.png

heartdivider.png

What else am I up to?

Curious where I am some of the time? I am very thoroughly involved in the EOS Community and have just launched my own Video Series focusing on dApps for the EOS ecosystem. Check out my latest piece of work here. If you want to learn more or get involved in the EOS Community feel free to also reach out to me.

Snip20180705_59.png


Come find me on these other platforms too:

if_facebook-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764761.png if_twitter-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764707.png if_youtube-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764712.png telegrm-hex.png

Come Find me on WeChat by:

wechat-thumb.png


Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png

heartdivider.png

Sort:  

Everything is soooo green!! I love it, amazing photoshoot !

Thank you :) It is indeed! Green all the time - year round, its quite cool if you are not from here to see it like that.

Thank you! I had a ton of fun taking these pictures.

What a Beautiful spot for a walk and thanks so must for joining Wednesday Walk

Seeing the beauty there makes me want to rethink Moving to MA when I retire but instead to move there

Tip!

Thanks so much for this challenge, I never turn down a chance to go outside and take some shots of the beautiful wonderland that is Florida. You really should rethink it, although I know it's not really off the table. I sure am soaking in what I can, and enjoying doing so.

@topkpop MY pleasure I love taking virtual walks all over the world through peoples posts :)

Ohh iits still an option for us, we will make a decision when I eventually retire :)

Excellent post @topkpop!! My faves have got to be of the little blue heron..soo cute! I always love to see the herons around here but that is a very rare occasion but does make it all the more special! ❤

I adore the birds here so much, they really are a treat, and you are right, pretty darn special. I often see egrets but don't always get to see these little blue herons so it is quite nice when I do.

Hi, TopKpop, after this beautiful walk, will you accept this challenge I've nominated you for ;)? Cheers, my friend!

https://steemit.com/albumchallenge/@nolasco/7-day-music-challenge-your-top-albums-3-currents-by-tame-impala

I can certainly try!

Oh, that's good! I will certainly support you! Thanks sweetie!

☀ Post Resteem Service Offer ➡ Re-steem Your New Post ➡ Send 0.400 SBD or 0.400 STEEM To @stoneboy ✉ Post Url in the Memo ✉ Your Post Will Be Re-steem to 7300+2800 followers with 2 different accounts.☺

Hm, something went wrong with the comment, but I think I`ve managed to send the tip ;)

@topkpop you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99