You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

That is such a beautiful garden to live close by. I absolutely adore the message on that bench, it really makes you stop and think and reflect, which I am sure it was meant to do. Such a beautiful place and I can see why you decided to go there for your walk today. Thank you for sharing such beautiful pictures.

Sort:  

Thanks. I am so glad you enjoyed it! It used to be a community garden, staffed by volunteers. It was free and open from sunrise until sunset. Now it has been privatized, fenced, costs $7. and doesn't open until 9am. Kids can no longer fish in the lake, but the displays are more developed and elaborate. I used to go every day, now it is 3 or 4 times a year. Change is hard, but it is a beautiful garden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90