Wednesday Walk Challenge - Only eyes for Florida

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago

Last week I decided to enter this same challenge posed by @tattoodjay which I was excited to do because I wanted to get more practice with my camera. The goal was to take more video but I also thoroughly enjoyed taking photos, using Lightroom and then adding my watermark. I am not sure how I like some of them with the watermark, but it was an experiment.

So, without further adieu...come take a walk with me around a little neighborhood area square in a suburb in Florida.

When you think of Florida...

dualpalms.jpg

Captured with a Sony a6000 & a Konica Hexanon AR 40mm F1.8 LENS - Full Size

...you would think of beaches, sun, sand, water, or whatever comes to mind for you. I think of Florida as tropical. What comes to my mind when I think of tropical? Tropical trees. These high-top beauties make such a nice rustling sound in the gentle breeze, and they absolutely look beautiful. Of course, it was also a nice hot day outside as well so there were scenes of a blue sky peeking through the trees fan-like leaves. I absolutely adore nature, so doing this challenge was even more fun for me as I got a chance to really try and look for some decent shots.

palm2-wide.png

Captured with a Sony a6000 & a Konica Hexanon AR 40mm F1.8 LENS - Full Size

Here is another picture of a different tree, although the same type. There is way more blue in the sky over here. Can you tell I like the tall ones? I mean these are really tall.


Exploring the square and taking a look at normal things, in a different light.

bikerack.jpg

Captured with a Sony a6000 & a Konica Hexanon AR 40mm F1.8 LENS - Full Size

I decided to make this one black and white, I am not really sure what compelled me to do so, but I thought I would try to edit it that way. Trying to take a bit of a fresh look at things you would not really otherwise pay attention to is quite an interesting task. I cannot figure out if I enjoy having the watermark image in color or not. I tried something different regarding the watermark on the next picture.

ironbar.jpg

Captured with a Sony a6000 & a Konica Hexanon AR 40mm F1.8 LENS - Full Size

This was just a piece in a metal fence underneath a metal staircase which was directly behind the rack on the picture above. I again decided for the black and white type of look. This time around I also took the color out of my watermark so that it kind of followed the same color theme, but unsure which I like better. What do you think?

Arriving home I added a few more shots.

Once I arrived home I remembered that it had been pointed out to me that my jasmine bush in the backyard had bloomed quite a few flowers overnight, so I picked up the camera and went outside to capture a nice shot.

jasmine.jpg

Captured with a Sony a6000 & a Konica Hexanon AR 40mm F1.8 LENS - Full Size

Finally, on my way back inside, I realized I had left my patio door open a bit. Well, standing in the gap was my dog (an Australian Shepherd) staring at me from the little gap. He likes to follow me around and always has the oddest expressions on his face. He also does not enjoy having his photograph taken.

King.jpg

Captured with a Sony a6000 & a Konica Hexanon AR 40mm F1.8 LENS - Full Size



starrnight-divider.png


What is the Wednesday Walk challenge?

This challenge was created by Steemit's own @tattoodjay. Here are the rules he has set for it:


Snipped from this post by @tattoodjay



starrnight-divider.png



if_facebook-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764761.png if_twitter-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764707.png if_youtube-hexagon-gloss-social-media_764712.png telegrm-hex.png


Are you from or living in the USA? Come join SteemUSA, the group that represents the proud USA.

steemusaicon.png

Thanks for checking out my post and taking a magical trip with me.

jenny.png


usafootertop.png

thealliance_topkpop.png

Sort:  

Amazing photos 💯💯💯👀💯💯💯

Thank you ^-^

All such great pics for the challenge! Good job

Thank you! I think I am getting the hang of using my camera.

Beautiful shots and I like the watermark itbus subtle and not distracting

The look on your dogs face is so cute

That is so good to hear, thanks for giving me some feedback on it. Isn't it though? My gosh, he is so silly and packed full of various thoughts. Such innocent eyes, you wouldn't know he was nearly 12.

WOW i would never have guessed he was 12 looks so sweet

Ohhhhhhhhh, I need to remember to do that next wednesday. Love your shots!!

I looked forward to it this week. I mean it is so easy. Get outside, walk a little bit and take some shots. I absolutely love this challenge. And thank you, I feel like I am getting more comfortable with the shots for sure.

Aw, what a cutie! Enjoy that gorgeous weather and those tall, tall palm trees. :)

The weather is amazing, so sunny nearly all the time :) He is quite a cutie, I adore him to pieces.

I am in love with palm trees. It screams tropical paradise to me every single time.

You have such a cutie for a dog! How can he not love his picture taken? I love what you did and I really can't believe I missed this challenge. I really wanted to do it!

Fun post!

I hope you get to do it this week! It should be totally fun :). I have no clue! He just does not like his picture taken, never has..he's such a beaut tho.

Nice post. I had not seen that photo challenge before. I’ll be sure to get out with the camera next week.

Yay! That would be wonderful to see! I absolutely love the challenge.

Thank you jenny @topkpop. Beautiful. I will be heading down to Orlando here in 6 weeks.

Can't wait.

And your dog is adorable :)

Thanks for sharing.

Oooh! You will surely be having some fun then! I do love it down this way. I do hope you have an amazing time when you visit :)

Hey @topkpop!

Thanks for stopping by again earlier ;)

Great story - love the "perspectives".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97