Wicked Wayback Wednesday Walk August 16th 2016

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Wicked Wayback Wednesday Walk August 16th 2016


I've moved my content from this centralized platform to the truly decentralized (and wicked awesomesauce) #Hive community. Feel free to follow me there. #CantBuyCommunity #StealingIsBad #JustinSunForPrison2020

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

🎁 Hi @traciyork! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Absoulutely stunning photography 💕💕 Especially that hummingbird 😮😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, @thereikiforest! We get spoiled by the hummingbirds around here, thanks to our landlady feeding them so well. 😊

Gotta love squirrel proof feeders! Those moss roses are so lovely... they are such charming little flowers!

I have to say, out of all the feeders I've tried, that one is the most squirrel proof, and also provided the most entertainment as they tried to figure it out! I agree - I'd never seen moss roses before, and they are wicked charming. Thanks so much for dropping by, @melinda010100! 😊

The flowers are so colorful. And all the images just refreshed my eyes.
Thanks for sharing.

I'm glad you enjoyed the pictures, @rem-steem and thank you for your kind words! 😊

Enjoyable walk as always!

Thanks, @old-guy-photos! Hope you're feeling better! 😊 🤗

That's a perfect photo of a troublesome squirrel!

Aww, thanks @tarotbyfergus! They can be such pains (thinking of all the nests/chewed wires in our cars), but at least they make up for it by posing pretty! 😂 😊

Those are wicked great! Love the hummingbird. That’s amazing you could get it sitting still. It doesn’t seem like they do so for long.

I know, @jayna - I have to say, the first time I saw a hummingbird just sitting on a tree branch, I was worried it was sick. However, after watching them over the years, I think it's because our landlady spoils them with the awesome nectar she puts out every day, and in return they've become downright friendly! And thanks so much! 😊

How cool to open the Window and see that beautiful bird out there I am kind of glad you didnt have new shots and shared these ;)

all the other shots are super also such beautiful sights you got on that day :)

thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

In the 7 years we've lived here, more than a few beautiful birds have landed on that branch - just something about it, I guess, but whatever it is, I appreciate it immensely! Thanks so much in return, @tattoodjay!

Who cares what attracts them as long as it does and may they keep coming :))

Lovely shots of the young hawk. It seems a overcast day is great for taking photos.

Sometimes I prefer to take pictures on overcast days, @redheadpei - seems to make the colors really pop! And thanks so much! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94