Wednesday Walk: One Day Early

This is my entry for the #wednesdaywalk challenge initiated by @tattoodjay (JJ). It's one day early because I'll be busy with my eldest kiddo all day tomorrow. Send good vibes for her surgery.

Today I walked around my local park. Walking has really been good for my physical and mental health.

image

image

image

It's a fine way to spend time with myself and enjoy nature when I don't get out on any of my "normal" adventures. I've been dying to go to the beach but have been too busy to figure out where the red tide isn't.

It's been a matter of priorities and getting out too far has fallen by the wayside. I've been stretched a little thin (aren't we all?!); kids, family, work work, side work (working with a friend on growing her business), finding a new place...etc, etc, etc...

There is research to be done, books to be read, calls to be made. Normal life.

But this morning it was just me, the veterans of days gone by...

image

image

image

image

and the park animals, begging for peanuts (next time little friends, next time I will be better prepared).

image

image

Going to the store for peanuts is now on the ever growing list of things to do.

image

I hope you enjoyed walking with me. ☺

Please upvote and resteem if you enjoyed this post!

Check out my challenges: #TesticleTuesday, #CrappyDay and my newest FUN #RevelationSunday where you get to #introduceyourself AGAIN to your fellow Steemians!

Follow me @unicornquiffe for more posts and my Sassy Gal Adventures series!

Photos captured with a LG Aristo 2 (no editing).

All rights reserved. ©2018.

Everything in life is best approached with humor and a resilient attitude. - @unicornquiffe

Sort:  

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :) and a beautiful walkit was

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk tip!

Hi @unicornquiffe! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69