Second Grade Classroom

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Let’s walk around the classroom while the students are at Music class. This is the classroom I’m subbing in today.
——
136BA329-FF84-4BC9-9D40-1D501041938C.jpeg


D9901393-CC15-427A-80C4-1825277A931D.jpeg


348160AC-291D-451F-80FF-BE1AF01735D9.jpeg


058963D3-594F-4D7B-B013-B8760BBF4F11.jpeg


A5E52E85-F0F0-43FC-B7F8-FAD3CD37F6AD.jpeg

February 13, 2019
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/violetmed-second-grade-classroom-ffivabee-1550078492515.jpg

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Howdy there violetmed! That's very interesting, the desk configurations are surprising! Not just single desks in rows. wow. Very nice looking classroom.

Yes, they put the desks in groups. They even do this in the 4th, 5th and 6th grade classrooms. It kind of drives me crazy as a sub, because it leads to a lot of talking!

So this is the new way to have the desk arranged? It doesn't make sense to me! lol.

Yes, for some reason all of the schools in my school district do this now.

Yes, for some reason
All of the schools in my school
District do this now.

                 - violetmed


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

oh ok..howdy violetmed! well, I suppose they have studies that show it's more effective somehow!

In our country, the usual classes with white walls and blackboard, you have everything bright and interesting. Thank you it was interesting to see

So colorful and bright, not at all how I remember my classes way back when I went to school, this is so much more welcoming and mentally simulating a look for a classroom

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

They sure do have nicer desks than we did back in the day! I remember tiny ones that had the chair attached and the top lifted for storage.

I think those old fashioned desks were cool! We just had the desk with the top attached and we stored our supplies/books underneath in a basket.

I don't remember needing a backpack in the second grade, a lunch box or a paper bag lunch, but no backpack. Looks like a few were kind of overflowing.

Me too - I didn’t use a backpack until college!! No one carried one even in high school.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.32$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Very neat classroom. Would have been nice to see the students.

Well they are very particular about taking photos of kids because some parents don't allow their child's picture to be displayed on the school's website. So I thought I'd better not do that since I'm a substitute teacher and don't know which kids not to photograph. Haha, even if this is Steemit and they would never know.

Social media has changed the world in many ways.

Adorable. I developed a love for reading at a very young age.
In 1st grade, we sat in a reading circle. I was so happy when it was my turn to read. haha!

This is a beautiful classroom

I can only imagine how much fun you are having. I love teaching children, it just blesses my soul.

It's good to see photos of what life is like in different places. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99