Wednesday Walk- Found More Color

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

These photos are 2 weeks old. I couldn't post them last Wednesday because I had a migraine. In my previous Wednesday Walk post I said that I was looking for color, the first signs of spring and I did find a few. This time I found larger and more colorful flowers during my walk around a couple of my neighbor's large back yards that go up to the street.


Forsythia bush.

Daffodils. When my daughter was 3 years old she called these flowers "Roseadils."

Grape Hyacinth

Deadnettle

These Helebore plants are one of my favorites and I don't see them very often.

Thank goodness spring is in full swing. Thanks for stopping by!

#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay

All photos are my own.

This fun nature banner of the things I love is brought to you by @shasta. Thank you!

Sort:  

Some lovely spring flowers
I think rosadils is a great name fir the daffodils 😎
Sorry to hear you have been struggling with migraines

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks @tattoodjay! I love that name and when I see the daffodils every year, I call my daughter to tell her that the roseadils are in bloom. She is 39 years old now and lives far away, and we laugh every time.

Migraines are awful and that is the reason why I miss so much time here on Steemit. Thanks for your concern. : )

YOu can tell your daughter next time the name is pleading fara Nd Wide even a Kiwi( New Zealander) is now calling them Rosadils :)

HaHa! I love that and so will my daughter! LOL!

Good Now I just need to get. Shot of one so I can slip it into a post:)

Oh, that would be great! LOL!

I may have got some shots not he past weekend i can use i need to check, to grey and cool here today for me to the motivated to go and try to find some lOL

We have the same weather. I hope you can find some from the past because these flowers are all gone now for this year, in my area anyway. I wish the spring flowers would stay around longer.

Haha Roseadils are actually a beautiful name for a flower, I think she had the right idea there.

Glad you like that name too. LOL!

wonderful spring walk !!!! I have not seen such flowers like in your last photos

Thanks @tali! I am glad that I could show you a new flower. Thanks for stopping by! : )

oh these are really great shots Butterfly! You should take up blogging!

Thanks johnboy! I am trying to do both! LOL!

I think you're doing well for a part-timer!

First of all, I'm so sorry to hear that you had a migraine last week. Hope you are doing fine now.

You had very nice walk and found many colorful and beautiful flowers. I love them all. I would be happy if I can walk with you that day! ;)

Thanks for your concern sis! I am doing better now thank you. : )

I wish you could walk with me that day and every day! The purple Helebore flowers at the bottom are the flowers I was telling you about, the ones with a better color than the previous Helebore. I am glad that you saw them! Hope you have a great weekend! : )

You're welcome! I'm happy to hear that you are doing better now.... :)

I would love to walk with you every day, too. So, we would certainly have very nice walk and laugh throughout the day. ;)

Our walks together would be so much fun! : ) : ) : )

You are right! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99